---
title: "Secondment of Waterman Aspen Staff under the MHA Framework"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Staffordshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-20"
---

# Secondment of Waterman Aspen Staff under the MHA Framework

Buyer: Staffordshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1.json)

## Summary

Staffordshire County Council commissioned the secondment of professional staff from Waterman Aspen under the Midlands Highways Alliance PSP4 framework, specifically its temporary professional staff and secondments lot. The requirement is for infrastructure consultancy services supporting highways work, delivered in the West Midlands. Waterman Aspen was the framework’s first-ranked supplier for this lot. The arrangement is a framework call-off for staff secondment, rather than a wider construction works contract.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Waterman Aspen Ltd on 28 August 2026. The award value is £140,000. The contract period runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. Staffordshire County Council made a direct award under the Midlands Highways Alliance PSP4 framework, following the framework’s instructions; the stated route was a call-off. The competition closed on 24 August 2026. The requirement was awarded through the framework’s Lot 2 for temporary professional staff and secondments, with Waterman Aspen identified as its first-ranked supplier. No separate evaluation criteria are described for this call-off.

This award shows demand from Staffordshire County Council for seconded professional staff to support highways infrastructure work in the West Midlands, sourced through the Midlands Highways Alliance PSP4 framework. A credible competitor when a similar requirement next reaches the market would need to supply suitable temporary professional personnel for secondment and be capable of working within the framework’s procurement route. Experience providing infrastructure or highways consultancy staff would be relevant to this specific requirement. The award went to a large supplier already ranked first for the framework lot, demonstrating the advantage of framework position in this route. The published suitability flags indicate that small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises may be suitable, although the work was awarded to Waterman Aspen Ltd.

## Notice

This is a direct award from the compliant Midlands Highways Alliance PSP4 framework agreement where Waterman Aspen sit as the primary rank 1 supplier for Lot 2 Temporary Professional Staff & Secondments. The award process is via a direct award in accordance with the PSP4 instructions. Additional information: THIS IS NOT A CONTRACT OPPORTUNITY. THIS IS A CONTRACT AWARD

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/03fff91e-45c9-4ecc-a9c3-a0596bc6fa68 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £140,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £140,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Staffordshire County Council |
| Locality | STAFFORD |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST16 2DH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Stafford |
| Electoral ward | Forebridge |
| Westminster constituency | Stafford |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Waterman Aspen |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71311300 - Infrastructure works consultancy services

## Release History

- 20 Oct 2026 at 09:29 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/03fff91e-45c9-4ecc-a9c3-a0596bc6fa68

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/03fff91e-45c9-4ecc-a9c3-a0596bc6fa68
  20th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e5e232b1-4730-4401-bec6-e211c4f440f1.json.
