---
title: "Broadband Provision for GYBC Social Landlord Service"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Suffolk Council"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Broadband Provision for GYBC Social Landlord Service

Buyer: East Suffolk Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd.json)

## Summary

Suffolk Coastal District Council and Waveney District Council procured broadband and internet connectivity services for their social landlord service. The requirement is for internet service provider provision, covering delivery in the East of England. It is a services contract for supporting the councils’ social housing-related operations through broadband provision. The named buyer is Suffolk Coastal District Council and Waveney District Council, operating together for this requirement. The selected provider was British Telecommunications Ltd, a telecommunications business providing broadband and network services. The procurement concerns service delivery rather than the supply of physical goods or construction works, and is relevant to internet service providers, telecommunications operators and network service companies with capability to support public-sector landlord services across the East of England.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to British Telecommunications Ltd. The award was made on 27 August 2026, following a selective direct award call-off from Lot 1a of the GCA Network Services 3 Framework. The awarded value is £36,774.60, with a minimum estimated procurement value of £36,774.60 and a maximum estimated value of £53,622.60 if the extension is used. The contract runs from 28 August 2026 to 27 August 2028, with an option for a further one-year extension. The higher value represents the total award if that extension is triggered. The procurement used a framework call-off route rather than an open competition, and the available record identifies no separate price or quality weighting.

This award provides a clear benchmark for suppliers targeting the councils’ future broadband requirements: public-sector social landlord services, delivery in the East of England and a framework-based purchasing route. A credible competitor would need to provide dependable business broadband and internet connectivity, manage service delivery for a public-sector organisation and demonstrate the operational resilience expected of a large telecommunications provider. Relevant capability includes network capacity, service monitoring, fault handling, customer support, installation or transition management and contract reporting. Suppliers should also understand the requirements for participating in the GCA Network Services 3 Framework, particularly its Lot 1a network services scope. The buyer’s selection of British Telecommunications Ltd indicates that scale, established infrastructure and the ability to support a council-wide service are important competitive factors.

## Notice

This is a Contract Award Notice only. This is a Direct Award Call Off from Lot 1a of the GCA Network Services 3 Framework (RM6116). Additional information: This is a Direct Award Call Off from Lot 1a of the GCA Network Services 3 Framework (RM6116).

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/eb8b3f29-1272-4580-b2f4-702771cfaa60 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 28 Aug 2026 - 27 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £53,622 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £36,774 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Suffolk Council |
| Locality | WOODBRIDGE |
| Postcode area | Ipswich |
| Postcode | IP12 4AU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH6 Suffolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH63 East Suffolk |
| Local authority | East Suffolk |
| Electoral ward | Woodbridge |
| Westminster constituency | Suffolk Coastal |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | BT PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72411000 - Internet service providers ISP

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 12:07 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/eb8b3f29-1272-4580-b2f4-702771cfaa60

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/eb8b3f29-1272-4580-b2f4-702771cfaa60
  3rd September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ee1cda2f-bcb2-4ae0-bc5c-a48d29d7c0cd.json.
