---
title: "High performance network hardware - A call off from JISC awarded framework agreement Proc2719 for Network Solutions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "LEEDS TRINITY UNIVERSITY"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# High performance network hardware - A call off from JISC awarded framework agreement Proc2719 for Network Solutions

Buyer: LEEDS TRINITY UNIVERSITY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829.json)

## Summary

Leeds Trinity University bought high-performance network hardware, classified as network equipment (CPV 32420000), through a call-off from the Jisc Proc2719 Network Solutions framework. The equipment was for delivery to Leeds, at postcode LS18 5HD. This is a goods requirement focused on network infrastructure rather than a service or works contract. The named supplier is Switchshop Limited, and the procurement record describes the requirement as high-performance hardware without listing individual devices or technical specifications.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Switchshop Limited on 24 September 2026. The award value was £51,676. The contract period runs from 24 September 2026 to 31 July 2027. The university used a selective call-off from an awarded framework agreement; the tender response deadline was 21 September 2026. The recorded evaluation basis and detailed eligibility requirements are not stated in the procurement information. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No separate lots or other award recipients are recorded.

This award shows Leeds Trinity University’s demand for high-performance network hardware through its Jisc Proc2719 Network Solutions framework. Switchshop Limited was selected for the requirement, making suppliers able to provide network equipment through the relevant framework route the closest comparators for future demand from this buyer. A credible competitor would need to supply high-performance network hardware for delivery in Leeds and meet the university’s equipment needs. The procurement is categorised as suitable for SMEs and VCSEs, so suppliers of those types were within the stated suitability scope. The published scope does not identify particular models, technical standards, accreditations or capacity thresholds, so those cannot be treated as established requirements for competing against this award.

## Notice

High performance network hardware - A call off from JISC awarded framework agreement Proc2719 for Network Solutions

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9d11d83e-703b-4e18-9714-71f31ad3d1c3 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 24 Sep 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £51,676 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £51,676 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | LEEDS TRINITY UNIVERSITY |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS18 5HD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Horsforth |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds North West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Switchshop Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 32 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment

### Codes

- 32420000 - Network equipment

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 10:12 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9d11d83e-703b-4e18-9714-71f31ad3d1c3

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9d11d83e-703b-4e18-9714-71f31ad3d1c3
  24th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eeb09494-8bf7-4fb8-936c-c5ec826bf829.json.
