---
title: "Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Construction Courses for Prisoners at HMP Ford"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Construction Courses for Prisoners at HMP Ford

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice bought construction training services for prisoners at HMP Ford. The work is a multi-skills course for people new to construction trades and those refreshing existing trade skills, with learning intended to support progression into construction employment after release. The course is to provide a pathway to skills-based or accredited outcomes, preferably industry-recognised qualifications such as City & Guilds construction qualifications up to Level 2 Diploma, or similar. Delivery is at HMP Ford in the South East of England. This is education and vocational training focused specifically on preparing prisoners for construction-sector work, rather than general prison education or construction works.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. It was a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system. The contract was awarded to RMF Construction Training Academy Ltd on 13 October 2026 for £66,000. The contract period runs from 23 November 2026 to 22 May 2027. The original tender deadline was 15 September 2026 at 3pm. The requirement is presented as one course, with no separate lots described. The course is intended to lead to recognised construction qualifications or comparable outcomes, but the award information does not set out a separate scoring breakdown or specific evaluation weightings. The tender was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

This award demonstrates demand from the Ministry of Justice for practical, employment-focused construction training within a prison, with learning designed to help participants move into construction work after release. Suppliers competing for a similar requirement would need to deliver multi-skills training suited both to learners new to the trades and to those refreshing existing skills. Credibility would depend on a clear route from training to employment-relevant competence, including the ability to provide industry-recognised construction qualifications, such as City & Guilds awards up to Level 2 Diploma or comparable accreditation. Experience delivering vocational education in a custodial setting and tailoring provision to learners’ starting points would be commercially relevant to this specific service. The selected provider is an SME, showing that a smaller specialist training organisation has delivered this type of requirement.

## Notice

Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Construction Courses for Prisoners at HMP Ford. The supplier will deliver a multi-skills course for the construction environment. Priority cohorts are learners new to the construction trades or learners wishing to refresh existing trade skills and want to successfully gain employment in the construction sector. The supplier shall provide a successful pathway of learning to achieve skills based or accreditation to support progression into construction-based employment. The preferred courses will lead to industry recognised qualifications that support employment and can be via City & Guilds up to Level 2 Diploma within construction or other similar qualifications, this will help prisoners gain employment on release.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ea83d539-1b72-462f-a847-02d3c721391c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 23 Nov 2026 - 22 May 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £66,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £66,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLJ South East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | RMF Construction Training Academy Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 11:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ea83d539-1b72-462f-a847-02d3c721391c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ea83d539-1b72-462f-a847-02d3c721391c
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-eed0a9c6-1854-477e-9ea9-97a98b790d28.json.
