---
title: "Local Plan Software"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "St Albans City & District Council"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# Local Plan Software

Buyer: St Albans City & District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f.json)

## Summary

St Albans City and District Council has procured local plan consultation software, a software service to support consultation on the Council’s local plan. The requirement is classified as software and information systems. Delivery is in the South East of England. The procurement description identifies consultation software as the purpose; it does not describe specific functions or implementation tasks.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Objective Keystone UK Ltd. The award was made on 2 October 2026. The contract period runs from 1 February 2027 to 31 January 2030. The awarded value is £48,540.54. The Council used a selective procedure, making a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 15 September 2026. The requirement was treated as a services contract, and SMEs were considered suitable to compete. The procurement data gives no evaluation criteria beyond recording that the selection was made through this framework call-off.

For suppliers of local plan consultation software, this award is evidence that St Albans City and District Council buys a defined digital service to support public consultation on its local plan. A credible competitor when this requirement next comes to market would need to offer software suited to consultation on local planning policy, with the capability to support the Council’s consultation activity. The procurement was made through a framework call-off, so experience of supplying through an appropriate framework route would be commercially relevant. The Council identified the opportunity as suitable for SMEs, indicating that smaller software providers can be credible competitors. The scope described is focused on consultation software rather than wider planning systems or general-purpose software, so relevant product fit and experience in this specific use case matter most.

## Notice

The Council has awarded a contract for local plan consultation software.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6acc4634-697d-4c27-8ede-268a7194b8c7 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Feb 2027 - 31 Jan 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £48,540 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £48,540 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | St Albans City & District Council |
| Locality | ST ALBANS |
| Postcode area | St Albans |
| Postcode | AL1 3JE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH27 South West Hertfordshire |
| Local authority | St Albans |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | St Albans |
| Delivery location | TLJ South East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Objective Keystone UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 09:12 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6acc4634-697d-4c27-8ede-268a7194b8c7

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6acc4634-697d-4c27-8ede-268a7194b8c7
  21st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f38ac062-580a-4bd9-a140-a2eb70a2229f.json.
