---
title: "GB-Sheffield: BR Hendrix Font Licence"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "British Business Bank"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# GB-Sheffield: BR Hendrix Font Licence

Buyer: British Business Bank  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098.json)

## Summary

British Business Bank Plc procured font licensing services for the BR Hendrix typeface. The requirement covers five font styles with unlimited usage across printed materials, websites, mobile applications, digital advertising, servers, broadcasting, social media and third-party use. This is a specialist digital and creative licensing requirement, classified under software packages and information systems (CPV 48000000), rather than a general design or software development contract. The buyer is British Business Bank Plc, a government-owned development bank based in Sheffield. Delivery is identified in Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom. The requirement supports the bank and its wider group’s communications and digital activities across multiple channels.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through a tender process. Bids were due by 22 July 2026, and Indian Type Foundry LLP was awarded the contract on 23 July 2026. The awarded value is £28,600. The contract runs from 20 September 2026 to 19 September 2031. The award covers the full requirement for five BR Hendrix font styles and unlimited use across print, web, mobile apps, digital advertising, servers, broadcasting, social media and third parties. The recorded procurement category is services. The award is active, with British Business Bank Plc as the buyer and Indian Type Foundry LLP as the selected supplier.

This award shows sustained demand from British Business Bank Plc for a controlled typeface licence supporting a broad communications estate. A credible future supplier would need to own, control or be authorised to grant the relevant font rights, and be able to define unlimited usage clearly across print, websites, mobile applications, advertising, servers, broadcasting, social media and third-party activity. It would also need to manage licensing across a large organisation and its wider group, understand digital font deployment, and provide rights that remain workable over a long operating period. Specialist type foundries, font licensors and agencies with established font-rights capability are the closest fit.

## Notice

5 Font styles with unlimited usage across print, web, mobile apps, digital advertising, servers, broadcasting, social media, and third parties. Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fa59f3c8-c753-4d1a-831b-4aa28c99bad5 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 20 Sep 2026 - 19 Sep 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £28,600 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £28,600 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | British Business Bank |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 2GQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Indian Type Foundry LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 08:10 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fa59f3c8-c753-4d1a-831b-4aa28c99bad5

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fa59f3c8-c753-4d1a-831b-4aa28c99bad5
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1067185779
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f94548fc-589e-40cb-a9b3-adf5f2e72098.json.
