---
title: "Homecare Service Placement - ID350498 - Lot 2"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Darlington Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# Homecare Service Placement - ID350498 - Lot 2

Buyer: Darlington Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e.json)

## Summary

Darlington Borough Council commissioned homecare services as a social care placement in the North East of England. The requirement is described as a homecare service placement, with no further detail about the care tasks or the people receiving support. The council is the buyer, and the work is to be delivered in the North East. This is a service contract rather than a supply of goods or a works project. The requirement was placed through a framework call-off, so the council selected a provider from an existing framework rather than running a standalone open competition. Its scope is confined to Lot 2 of the homecare placement requirement.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED. The award was made on 20 October 2026, and the contract runs from 21 October 2026 to 20 October 2030. The awarded value is £48,950.72. The tender submission deadline was 20 October 2026 at 12:00. The council used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The available details do not state the evaluation criteria or how bids were scored, so the award basis cannot be described further. This is a single identified award for Lot 2; the stated value belongs to that award and is not combined with any other lot or contract. The selected supplier is Care Line Homecare Limited.

For suppliers of homecare and social care placement services, this award shows Darlington Borough Council buying a defined placement requirement through a framework call-off. A credible competitor for comparable work would need to deliver homecare in the North East and be eligible to participate in the relevant framework, since this route draws on its appointed suppliers. The council marked the opportunity as suitable for both small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so smaller providers and social-purpose organisations may be relevant competitors where they meet the framework and service requirements. The successful provider was a large company, demonstrating that an established supplier can meet this requirement. The published scope gives no specific care model, staffing level, qualifications or accreditation criteria, so these should not be assumed from this award alone.

## Notice

Homecare Service Placement - ID350498 - Lot 2

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/abe9018b-609c-45cf-9179-ba152be24bec |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 21 Oct 2026 - 20 Oct 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £48,950 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £48,950 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Darlington Borough Council |
| Locality | DARLINGTON |
| Postcode area | Darlington |
| Postcode | DL1 5QT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC3 Tees Valley |
| ITL 3 | TLC33 Darlington |
| Local authority | Darlington |
| Electoral ward | Park East |
| Westminster constituency | Darlington |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 10:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/abe9018b-609c-45cf-9179-ba152be24bec

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/abe9018b-609c-45cf-9179-ba152be24bec
  22nd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-f97e06b2-67bf-4167-93bc-dbaf3555bd7e.json.
