---
title: "Locksbrook road main building electrical installation"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "BATH SPA UNIVERSITY"
published: "2026-08-28"
---

# Locksbrook road main building electrical installation

Buyer: BATH SPA UNIVERSITY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46.json)

## Summary

Bath Spa University procured electrical installation works for the relocation of its fashion and graphics activities. The requirement concerns the main building on Locksbrook Road and covers associated electrical works, within the broader category of building installation repair and maintenance. It also relates to architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services. The work was to be delivered in the South West of England. Bath Spa University is the buying organisation. This is a construction and specialist building-services requirement rather than the supply of electrical equipment alone, so relevant businesses would be electrical contractors or facilities-management providers able to carry out installation works connected with an internal relocation project.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. Bath Spa University used a limited procedure described as a competitive quotation below threshold. The tender submission deadline was 17 July 2024 at 12:00. The contract was awarded on 18 July 2024 to Mannings Facilities Management Limited for GBP 100,966.49. The contract period ran from 29 July 2024 to 30 September 2024. The published procurement estimate was also GBP 100,966.49. The process was treated as works and was not identified as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. The award is active, and the selected supplier is a large facilities-management business based in Warmley, Bristol.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award demonstrates that Bath Spa University buys substantial electrical installation work to support changes to its buildings and academic activities. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this type would need to deliver building electrical works associated with an occupied or changing estate, understand relocation-driven installation requirements, and provide the practical coordination expected of a facilities-management contractor. The buyer used a competitive quotation route below the public procurement threshold, so suppliers should be able to respond efficiently to a comparatively focused quotation exercise rather than a large open tender. The selected provider was a large facilities-management company, indicating the value of established delivery capacity and the ability to manage the work as a complete package.

## Notice

Electrical works associated with Locksbrook fashion/Graphics relocation

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f8bbaace-e61e-4d79-aa00-c9e7809fd912 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Competitive quotation (below threshold) |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 18 Jul 2024 |
| Contract period | 29 Jul 2024 - 30 Sep 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £100,966 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £100,966 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | BATH SPA UNIVERSITY |
| Locality | BATH |
| Postcode area | Bath |
| Postcode | BA2 9BN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | Bath and North East Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Saltford |
| Westminster constituency | North East Somerset and Hanham |
| Delivery location | TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | MANNINGS FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services
- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 50700000 - Repair and maintenance services of building installations
- 71000000 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

## Release History

- 28 Aug 2026 at 13:23 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f8bbaace-e61e-4d79-aa00-c9e7809fd912

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f8bbaace-e61e-4d79-aa00-c9e7809fd912
  28th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fc5d907d-74c7-4fcb-8072-5d4211d75c46.json.
