---
title: "On-demand Technology Learning Platform"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Student Loans Company"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# On-demand Technology Learning Platform

Buyer: Student Loans Company  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e.json)

## Summary

Student Loans Company Limited bought licences for a three-year, on-demand technology learning platform. This is a software-based training service, intended to give users access to technology learning content when required. The stated delivery location is Scotland. The procurement is for platform licences rather than a wider training delivery or technology implementation service, so it is most relevant to suppliers providing on-demand digital learning platforms and associated user licences. The buyer is Student Loans Company Limited, based in Glasgow. The requirement concerns technology learning, rather than general-purpose training software, and the licence term is the defined scope supplied for this purchase.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Computacenter (UK) Limited. The award date was 17 September 2026. The awarded value is £391,159.41. The contract runs from 30 September 2026 to 29 September 2029. The purchase was made through a selective process as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender response deadline was 17 September 2026 at 12:00. The published information identifies one platform-licence requirement for delivery in Scotland, with the service category described as technology learning. No separate lot awards are recorded. The award is active, and the tender is marked complete.

This award demonstrates demand from Student Loans Company Limited for a substantial, multi-year supply of on-demand technology learning platform licences. Computacenter (UK) Limited, identified as a large supplier, secured the contract through a framework call-off. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to provide an established digital learning platform with a broad, accessible technology-learning offer and the ability to provision and support licences for an organisational user base over a sustained term. Suppliers should also be positioned to compete through an applicable framework, since that was the route used here. The stated suitability assessment did not identify the opportunity as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises, so businesses in those categories may need to assess whether their scale and framework position can match the buyer’s procurement route.

## Notice

3 year term of on-demand technology learning platform licences.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c786c0ef-fccb-41b3-b66f-13bf8ebdc59c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 30 Sep 2026 - 29 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £391,159 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £391,159 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Student Loans Company |
| Locality | GLASGOW |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G5 8DF |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM32 Glasgow City |
| Local authority | Glasgow City |
| Electoral ward | Govan |
| Westminster constituency | Glasgow South West |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Computacenter |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48931000 - Training software package

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 11:48 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c786c0ef-fccb-41b3-b66f-13bf8ebdc59c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c786c0ef-fccb-41b3-b66f-13bf8ebdc59c
  30th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-fe81b07b-0c47-43b5-b096-feed3c9b084e.json.
