---
title: "NPIS - BT Cloud Contract"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK Health Security Agency"
published: "2026-10-01"
---

# NPIS - BT Cloud Contract

Buyer: UK Health Security Agency  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885.json)

## Summary

The UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) bought a three-year cloud call-handling service for the National Poisons Information Service (NPIS), using Five9 software supplied through BT. This is a communications service centred on managing calls, rather than a purchase of general-purpose contact-management software. The contracting information associates the requirement with contact management software (CPV 48333000). The work is located in London, at UKHSA’s address in South Colonnade, E14. British Telecommunications Limited was selected to provide the service. The requirement is specifically for cloud call handling for NPIS; it is not described as a wider telephony or software programme. The buyer is UKHSA, the public body responsible for health security in the United Kingdom.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to British Telecommunications Limited. The award was made on 28 September 2026. The contract runs from 30 September 2026 to 29 September 2029, with a value of £58,737.60. UKHSA used a selective process as a call-off from a framework agreement, specifically a direct award under the framework. The tender was classified as a services procurement. The stated tender submission deadline was 29 September 2026. The requirement was treated as unsuitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community or social enterprises. The procurement information gives the award and contract value as the same amount; no separate lot awards are recorded. The named supplier for the contract is British Telecommunications Limited.

For suppliers considering comparable work for UKHSA, this award demonstrates demand for a focused, cloud-based call-handling service supporting a public health information operation. A credible competitor would need to show that its platform can manage the NPIS call-handling requirement reliably and fit the buyer’s operational needs; experience delivering cloud contact or call-handling services would be directly relevant. The chosen route was a direct call-off from an existing framework, so framework access and the ability to satisfy its terms would be important to competing through the same route. UKHSA classified this requirement as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that the buyer selected a supplier for a requirement it did not consider suited to those organisation types. The work is specific to NPIS, rather than a broad contact-centre opportunity.

## Notice

3 year contract with BT for the provision of Five9 cloud call handling

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d613f421-a0a9-441e-ac80-878c79571460 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 30 Sep 2026 - 29 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £58,737 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £58,737 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK Health Security Agency |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Canary Wharf |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | BT PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48333000 - Contact management software package

## Release History

- 1 Oct 2026 at 12:42 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d613f421-a0a9-441e-ac80-878c79571460

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d613f421-a0a9-441e-ac80-878c79571460
  1st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/2595c51b-5803-4db4-b3b1-7c50085a01ba
  UKHSA RM6116 Framework Schedule 6 Order Form (Direct Award) - Signed_Redacted

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ff8fa0fa-2226-47c0-ac0a-dba8b63c9885.json.
