---
title: "IWFM Professional Accreditation and Experience Upgrade"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "GOVERNMENT PROPERTY AGENCY"
published: "2026-08-04"
---

# IWFM Professional Accreditation and Experience Upgrade

Buyer: GOVERNMENT PROPERTY AGENCY  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9.json)

## Summary

The Government Property Agency bought professional accreditation and training services for workplace and facilities management. The scope includes Experience Upgrade assessments and delivery of the IWFM Level 6 Diploma, supporting professional development and formal recognition of relevant workplace and facilities management experience. The services are categorised as training services and are intended for delivery in the United Kingdom. This is a public-sector learning and professional accreditation requirement rather than a construction, property maintenance or general consultancy contract. Organisations relevant to this opportunity include professional bodies, training providers and assessment specialists able to deliver structured accreditation, experience assessment and diploma-level learning for workplace and facilities management professionals.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a below-threshold route under the light-touch regime. The Government Property Agency awarded the single lot to the Institute of Workplace and Facilities Management on 30 March 2026. The contract was signed on 25 March 2026, runs from 30 March 2026 to 29 March 2030, and may be extended once by six months, to a maximum end date of 29 September 2030. Its value is £80,000 excluding VAT and £96,000 including VAT. The contract is active. The published outcome identifies training services and the completed lot, with the requirement evaluated through the procurement route used by the Agency.

This award demonstrates established public-sector demand for a combined professional accreditation, experience assessment and workplace and facilities management training offer. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need recognised subject expertise, the ability to assess professional experience consistently, and the capacity to deliver the IWFM Level 6 Diploma or an equivalent structured qualification. It would also need to support learners and candidates over a multi-year service, maintain reliable assessment and certification processes, and work with a central government property organisation. Professional credibility, qualified trainers and assessors, robust learner administration, and experience delivering training and accreditation at national scale would strengthen a competing proposition.

## Notice

The supply of professional accreditation and training services including Experience Upgrade assessments and the IWFM Level 6 Diploma

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/073497-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 30 Mar 2026 - 29 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £80,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | GOVERNMENT PROPERTY AGENCY |
| Locality | BIRMINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B2 4BJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG31 Birmingham |
| Local authority | Birmingham |
| Electoral ward | Ladywood |
| Westminster constituency | Birmingham Ladywood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | INSTITUTE OF WORKPLACE AND FACILITIES MANAGEMENT |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80500000 - Training services

## Release History

- 4 Aug 2026 at 10:10 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/073497-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/073497-2026
  4th August 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06daa9.json.
