---
title: "Payroll Services Contract"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# Payroll Services Contract

Buyer: STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24.json)

## Summary

Staffordshire University Academies Trust procured a comprehensive payroll and HR support service. The requirement covers payroll processing, pensions administration, transactional human resources and recruitment services, with payroll management as the classified service category (CPV 79211110). The buyer is a public-sector academy trust based in Stoke-on-Trent. The service supports the trust’s employment administration and workforce processes, combining recurring payroll and pension work with wider HR transactions and recruitment activity. The selected provider is Stoke-on-Trent City Council, which is delivering the service for the trust. This opportunity is therefore relevant to payroll bureaux, HR outsourcing providers, pension administration specialists and organisations able to combine these functions with recruitment support for an education-sector employer.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded following a below-threshold limited competition using a competitive quotation process. There was one completed lot. Stoke-on-Trent City Council received the award, with an award value of £76,347 excluding VAT. The contract was signed on 20 October 2025 and runs from 20 October 2025 to 31 August 2028. The published tender description also states an annual value of £25,449 excluding VAT. The contract’s gross value is £91,616.40 including VAT. The award covers payroll, pensions, transactional HR and recruitment services for Staffordshire University Academies Trust. The recorded contract status is active, and the procurement is below the applicable threshold.

This award demonstrates a defined requirement for an integrated outsourced service rather than payroll processing alone. A credible future competitor would need to provide accurate payroll administration alongside pensions handling, transactional HR support and recruitment services, with the operational capacity to deliver these functions together for an academy trust. Experience serving education-sector employers would help demonstrate understanding of school and trust employment arrangements, while robust processes for confidential employee data, payroll controls, pension compliance and recruitment administration would be important evidence of capability. The incumbent is a large public-sector organisation, so competing suppliers would need to show comparable delivery resilience, specialist staff and dependable service management. Payroll bureaux, HR outsourcers and partnerships combining these disciplines are the closest commercial fit.

## Notice

Provision of payroll, pensions, transactional HR and recruitment services for Staffordshire University Academies Trust. The contract was awarded following a competitive quotation process and commenced on 1 September 2025 for a period of three years ending on 31 August 2028. The annual contract value is PS25,449 excluding VAT, with a total contract value of PS76,347 excluding VAT.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081578-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 20 Oct 2025 - 31 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £76,347 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST |
| Locality | STOKE-ON-TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST4 2DF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Hanley Park, Joiner's Square & Shelton |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Stoke on Trent City Council |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79211110 - Payroll management services

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 09:03 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081578-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081578-2026
  27th August 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ed24.json.
