---
title: "Investment Zone Skills Programme"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# Investment Zone Skills Programme

Buyer: South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7.json)

## Summary

South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee is seeking a Lead Managing Agent to manage and deliver Phase 1 of the Investment Zone Skills Programme, with Cardiff Capital Region acting on its behalf. The contractor will be the operational delivery partner for programme management, employer engagement, workforce intelligence, partnership coordination, funding administration, performance management and skills delivery planning. The programme is intended to support workforce growth, talent attraction, skills development and employer-led innovation in priority sectors including semiconductors, advanced manufacturing, artificial intelligence and enabling technologies. This is a public-sector programme management, training, management consultancy and research consultancy service delivered across South East Wales. It is a single service requirement and is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises.

The process has reached tender: the buyer invited offers through an above-threshold open procedure. Bidders may submit electronically in English through the eTenderWales portal using ITT reference 126733. Enquiries close at 12:00 on 18 September 2026 and offers are due by 12:00 on 28 September 2026. The anticipated award decision is due by 21 October 2026. The contract is planned to run from 2 November 2026 to 31 March 2028, with an option to renew for 12 months, extending the maximum period to 31 March 2029. The estimated value is up to £4.12 million excluding VAT, or £4.944 million including VAT. Evaluation is weighted 70% quality and 30% cost.

This opportunity suits an organisation able to operate as a lead managing agent and coordinate a complex, employer-led skills programme across South East Wales. Relevant capability includes programme and performance management, employer engagement, workforce and skills intelligence, partnership coordination, funding administration and delivery planning. Suppliers should be able to connect public-sector partners, employers, training providers and other stakeholders, translate labour-market evidence into practical skills activity, and manage delivery against agreed outcomes. Experience in workforce growth, talent attraction, skills development or employer-led innovation would be directly relevant, particularly in semiconductors, advanced manufacturing, artificial intelligence and related enabling technologies. The requirement may suit an SME with sufficient management capacity, delivery systems and partnership reach, or a larger specialist consultancy or programme operator.

## Notice

Cardiff Capital Region (CCR), acting on behalf of the South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee (CJC), is seeking to appoint a Lead Managing Agent (LMA) to manage and deliver Phase 1 of the Investment Zone Skills Programme. The successful contractor will act as the operational delivery partner responsible for programme management, employer engagement, workforce intelligence, partnership coordination, funding administration, performance management and skills delivery planning. The programme aims to support workforce growth, talent attraction, skills development and employer-led innovation across priority sectors including semiconductors, advanced manufacturing, artificial intelligence and enabling technologies. The initial contract value is up to PS2.77 million over a 17-month period, with an option to extend and deploy a further PS1.35 million to March 2029, subject to funding and approvals.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081823-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £4,120,000 |
| Lots value | £4,120,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee |
| Locality | CARDIFF |
| Postcode area | Cardiff |
| Postcode | CF24 4HQ |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL5 South East Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL52 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan |
| Local authority | Cardiff |
| Electoral ward | Cathays |
| Westminster constituency | Cardiff South and Penarth |
| Delivery location | TLL15 Central Valleys, TLL16 Gwent Valleys, TLL17 Bridgend and Neath Port Talbot, TLL21 Monmouthshire and Newport, TLL22 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 73 - Research and development services and related consultancy services
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 73210000 - Research consultancy services
- 79411000 - General management consultancy services
- 79421000 - Project-management services other than for construction work
- 80500000 - Training services

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 14:45 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081823-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/081823-2026
  27th August 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://etenderwales.bravosolution.co.uk
- https://etenderwales.bravosolution.co.ukITTreference126733
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06edb7.json.
