---
title: "Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06eece"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eece"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eece.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eece.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-08-28"
---

# Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06eece

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eece)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eece.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council commissioned services to deliver Adult Skills Fund community learning courses funded through the Department for Work and Pensions. The work is tailored learning for adults, with the awarded activity classified as computer-user familiarisation and training services. It sits within the public authority’s local adult learning provision and is intended to support learners through community-based skills courses. The contracting buyer is Somerset Council, based at County Hall in Taunton. The recorded delivery country is the United Kingdom. This opportunity is therefore relevant to organisations providing adult education, community learning, digital inclusion or practical computer-user training, particularly those able to work within publicly funded learning programmes and tailor provision to learner needs.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a direct below-threshold procedure without competition. There was one completed lot. Somerset Council awarded the contract to THE POD, a voluntary, community and social enterprise. The award is active and the award date is not recorded separately; the contract was signed on 31 July 2026. The contract runs from 1 August 2026 to 31 October 2027. Its value is £40,000 excluding VAT and £50,000 including VAT. The contract covers computer-user familiarisation and training services for the community learning requirement. The procurement was evaluated through the direct-award route rather than a competitive tender, so no competitive scoring criteria are reported.

This award demonstrates demand from Somerset Council for tailored adult community learning funded through the Adult Skills Fund and DWP funding, with a practical digital skills component. A future supplier would need to show credible delivery of adult education and community learning, including computer-user familiarisation and training for learners with varied needs. Relevant organisations may include training providers, adult learning specialists, digital inclusion organisations and voluntary, community or social enterprises. Capability to design and deliver tailored courses, manage publicly funded learning provision and provide consistent learner-facing support would strengthen a competitor’s position when this requirement is next considered. The selected supplier, THE POD, is a large voluntary, community and social enterprise, indicating that this buyer has used that type of provider for the requirement.

## Notice

Provide delivery of Adult Skills fund Community Learning courses - DWP funding

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082300-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £40,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Pod LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80533000 - Computer-user familiarisation and training services

## Release History

- 28 Aug 2026 at 15:43 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082300-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082300-2026
  28th August 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.thepodcharity.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eece. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eece.json.
