---
title: "Purchase of Electronic Personal Dosimeter (EPD) Units"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority"
published: "2026-09-01"
---

# Purchase of Electronic Personal Dosimeter (EPD) Units

Buyer: Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a.json)

## Summary

Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority intends to purchase replacement Electronic Personal Dosimeter (EPD) units for operational personnel. The equipment will support compliance with the Ionising Radiations Regulations 2017, the UK’s primary legal framework for managing and controlling exposure to ionising radiation. This is a goods procurement covering safety and fire-fighting equipment. The buyer is the fire and rescue authority serving Dorset and Wiltshire; the data does not identify a more specific delivery site. The requirement is focused on supplying replacement personal radiation-monitoring units rather than wider radiation-management services, so it is relevant to manufacturers, distributors and specialist suppliers of electronic personal dosimetry and associated safety equipment.

This procurement is at the planning stage: the authority has stated an intention to buy and has not issued an invitation to tender. It is planned as a single lot, with an anticipated contract period from 4 January 2027 to 3 January 2028. The authority has scheduled pre-market engagement, described as a preliminary market engagement exercise, with a planned milestone of 25 September 2026. The process is being developed under the UK Procurement Act 2023. The published information identifies the requirement as a purchase of goods and indicates that the single lot is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. No tender procedure, evaluation basis or contract value is set out at this planning stage.

The requirement should suit suppliers with an established capability to provide electronic personal dosimeter units for operational staff working around ionising radiation. Relevant businesses are likely to include EPD manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist radiation-safety equipment providers able to supply replacement units for organisational use. Suppliers should be prepared to demonstrate that their products support the authority’s need to manage and control occupational radiation exposure in line with the Ionising Radiations Regulations 2017. The authority has identified the procurement as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, so smaller specialist businesses may wish to use the planned market engagement to explain their products, supply capability and experience. The immediate focus for preparation is understanding the equipment requirement and applicable radiation-safety obligations.

## Notice

The purchase of replacement Electronic Personal Dosimeter (EPD) Units for use by operational personnel to ensure compliance with the primary legal framework for managing and controlling exposure to ionising radiation in the UK - Ionising Radiations Regulations 2017 (IRR17). Please go to: https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/blpd/publictenders to express interest in this market engagement .

### Planning Information

Pre Market Engagement

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082591-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 3 Jan 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority |
| Locality | SALISBURY |
| Postcode area | Salisbury |
| Postcode | SP1 3NR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK72 Wiltshire |
| Local authority | Wiltshire |
| Electoral ward | Salisbury St Francis & Stratford |
| Westminster constituency | Salisbury |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment

### Codes

- 35000000 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 35113000 - Safety equipment

## Release History

- 1 Sep 2026 at 12:13 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082591-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082591-2026
  1st September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/blpd/publictenders
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6a.json.
