---
title: "The Work Health Conversation - and educational package"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Work and Pensions"
published: "2026-09-01"
---

# The Work Health Conversation - and educational package

Buyer: Department for Work and Pensions  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99.json)

## Summary

The Department for Work & Pensions bought the Work Health Conversation educational package, a staff training and occupational health education service. The requirement covers delivery of the specific Work Health Conversation package by The At Work Partnership, an independent occupational health research, publishing and education organisation, working with the Society of Occupational Medicine. The package is intended for DWP Disability Employment Advisers, Health and Disability Assessors, and Partners to Work Advisers. Delivery is remote to DWP staff across England, with the buyer based in London. This is a services procurement focused on workforce learning, occupational health knowledge and practical conversations about work and health, rather than the supply of physical goods or construction work.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to The At Work Partnership Ltd, a small and medium-sized enterprise. DWP used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. The contract was signed on 1 September 2026 and runs from 2 September to 1 November 2026. Its value is £37,500 excluding VAT, or £45,000 including VAT. One lot was completed and one supplier was selected. The resulting contract is active. The package is delivered remotely over the contract period. The procurement record identifies staff training services under CPV 80511000. The published information does not set out a scored evaluation model or separate technical and price weightings for this direct award.

This procurement indicates demand from DWP for specialist occupational health learning that can be delivered remotely to a distributed workforce. Suppliers seeking comparable future work would need credible expertise in occupational health research, publishing and education, together with the ability to turn that expertise into a structured educational package for public-sector staff. Experience supporting staff who advise, assess or help people move towards work would be relevant to the subject matter. The selected model also shows the value of working with a recognised occupational medicine body, such as the Society of Occupational Medicine, where specialist authority and professional networks strengthen delivery. Providers should be able to manage remote teaching at national scale and engage several DWP staff groups consistently.

## Notice

The Work Health Conversation - an educational package. The L&D requirement is for the specific package "The WorkHealth Conversation". It would be delivered by the independent occupational health research, publishing and education organisation The At Work Partnership, in association with the Society of Occupational Medicine (SOM). It would be delivered over summer 2026, to DWP staff (DEAs, HCPs, PtWAs). It would be delivered remotely. Processed by SSCL

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082685-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Sep 2026 - 1 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £37,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Work and Pensions |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1H 9NA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | THE AT WORK PARTNERSHIP LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80511000 - Staff training services

## Release History

- 1 Sep 2026 at 14:09 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082685-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082685-2026
  1st September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.atworkpartnership.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06ef99.json.
