---
title: "Prisoners Building Homes - Professional, Technical and Programme Delivery Support Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Local Partnerships"
published: "2026-09-01"
---

# Prisoners Building Homes - Professional, Technical and Programme Delivery Support Services

Buyer: Local Partnerships  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9.json)

## Summary

Local Partnerships LLP, host of the Prisoners Building Homes (PBH) programme, is exploring external professional, technical and programme-delivery support for housing development across the United Kingdom. The services would supplement the PBH team as its pipeline grows, helping public-sector organisations unlock land for high-quality, affordable homes alongside rehabilitation outcomes. Potential work spans portfolio and site assessment; feasibility, viability, design and planning; development, programme and project management; commercial advice and procurement; quantity surveying; construction support; Employer’s Agent and contract administration; and completion and handover. An integrated delivery team would coordinate these disciplines across multiple sites and clients. Technology, data, automation and standardised processes may support assessment, prioritisation, workflow, reporting and systems integration. Management of justice-involved people and PBH workforce integration remain with PBH and are outside the external scope.

This is a preliminary market engagement at the planning stage, intended to inform the eventual scope, structure, commercial model and procurement strategy; it is not an invitation to tender. Local Partnerships expects to issue a services questionnaire and meeting invitation during the week commencing 14 September 2026, hold a market engagement event on 29 September 2026, and receive completed questionnaires by 12 noon on 14 October 2026. Expressions of interest for the engagement are expected by 12 noon on 11 September 2026. The anticipated future procurement notice date is 24 November 2026. The proposed contract would start approximately 1 April 2027 for 12 months, with up to three further 12-month extensions, potentially ending 31 March 2031. Indicative maximum value is £6 million, with anticipated expenditure of approximately £1 million to £1.5 million annually; spending and workload would be demand-led, with no minimum guarantee.

The engagement is likely to suit multidisciplinary professional teams, integrated architectural, planning, commercial and technical practices, property and construction consultancies, development and programme managers, Employer’s Agent providers, quantity surveyors, cost consultants, specialist technical advisers, and technology, PropTech, data or automation providers. SMEs are expressly suitable, and organisations may collaborate through a consortium, lead delivery partner with specialist supply chain, or equivalent integrated arrangement. Strong candidates will be able to combine professional expertise with coordinated delivery across a large, changing and nationwide housing pipeline, while maintaining continuity, accountability, consistent standards, data and reporting. Relevant capability includes site assessment, feasibility and viability, planning, design coordination, procurement, cost and risk management, construction administration, stakeholder engagement and performance reporting. The buyer is also seeking practical innovation that increases capacity and scalability without replacing professional judgement or shifting supply-chain management to PBH.

## Notice

1. Background Local Partnerships is the host organisation for Prisoners Building Homes (PBH), a government programme bringing together housing delivery and rehabilitation outcomes. PBH works with public-sector organisations to unlock land for high-quality, affordable homes while creating employment, training and skills opportunities for people in prison and post-release. PBH supports organisations across the housing development lifecycle, including site identification and assessment, feasibility, planning, procurement and construction support. The PBH programme is growing and Local Partnerships is considering procuring external professional, technical and programme-delivery capability to supplement the PBH team and provide flexible capacity as the housing pipeline develops. This Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) will inform the scope, structure, commercial model and procurement strategy for any future requirement. No final procurement structure has been determined. 2. Purpose and Delivery Principles Local Partnerships has not predetermined the final procurement structure but wishes to avoid disconnected service delivery. The intention of the proposed procurement is to supplement, not replace, PBH's internal capability. Providers would work collaboratively with the PBH team and participating public-sector organisations, while PBH retains programme oversight, standards, client relationships and strategic direction. In terms of any procured services, Local Partnerships does not intend to establish a fragmented model requiring management of multiple disconnected consultants across individual sites or development stages. The preferred outcome is an integrated model delivering continuity and clear accountability, potentially through a multidisciplinary consortium, lead delivery partner with an integrated specialist supply chain, or equivalent arrangement, providing: * continuity of site knowledge through the development lifecycle; * clear accountability for coordinating and progressing sites; * coordinated access to required specialisms and professional disciplines; * flexible capacity and scalability as the number, stage and complexity of sites change in a nationwide context; * access to specialist and SME capability without transferring supply-chain management to the PBH team; * consistent PBH processes, standards, data and reporting delivering value for money; and * opportunities for innovation (see section 4, below). This PME will test the optimum contractual and commercial structure, including how SMEs and specialists can participate without increasing PBH's supplier-management burden. 3. Potential Scope of Services The potential service requirements may include: Portfolio and Site Assessment: portfolio review; identification of housing opportunities; desktop assessment; opportunities and constraints analysis; site grading/prioritisation; development capacity; feasibility/viability; and identification of planning, infrastructure and delivery constraints. Development and Programme Management: development, programme and project management; multidisciplinary team coordination; programme planning; information, risk, issue and stakeholder management; governance/reporting; funding/delivery strategy; and coordination across multiple sites and clients. Feasibility, Design and Planning: feasibility/capacity studies; concept design/layouts; architectural services; planning strategy, pre-application and applications; technical design coordination; specialist consultants/surveys; stakeholder engagement; and Section 106/planning support. Commercial, Viability and Procurement: quantity surveying, cost planning, viability and commercial advice; funding-gap analysis; procurement strategy; risk allocation; tender documentation; specifications/contract particulars; procurement management; tender evaluation; and support appointing housebuilders/contractors. Construction and Employer's Agent: Employer's Agent and contract administration; development/project management; programme monitoring; cost/risk management; quality assurance; issue resolution; stakeholder coordination; governance/client reporting; contractor performance information; and completion/handover support. The model should support a large and changing pipeline and coordinate required disciplines as an integrated delivery team. 4. Technology, Data, Standardisation and Scalability Local Partnerships wishes to understand how innovative use of technology, data, automation and standardisation could improve efficiency and scalability, including: * rapid site assessment and constraints analysis; * portfolio prioritisation and viability; * data and workflow management; * multidisciplinary coordination; * dashboards and performance reporting; * knowledge management and systems integration; and * standardised appraisal, feasibility, viability, governance, technical, procurement and reporting processes. Local Partnerships welcomes approaches combining professional expertise, integrated processes, technology, data and automation to increase capacity efficiently while retaining appropriate professional judgement. Note that technology relating to management of justice-involved individuals or PBH workforce integration is outside scope. 5. PBH Workforce Integration (NOTE - RETAINED FUNCTION) Workforce integration is a core PBH function and IS NOT within the scope of the proposed external services. PBH will retain responsibility for prison and justice-partner relationships; PBH housebuilder accreditation and standards; employer engagement/readiness; engagement with justice-involved individuals; matching to employment and skills opportunities; safeguarding and associated risk management; employment/skills pathways; and monitoring workforce and social-value outcomes. External providers will not manage PBH participants or operate PBH's workforce-integration programme. Providers will work alongside this retained function and, where relevant, provide project, programme, contractor and construction information enabling PBH to plan opportunities and monitor delivery. 6. Organisations We Would Like to Hear From Local Partnerships welcomes expressions of interest from the broadest range of relevant organisations. This may include responses from multidisciplinary professional teams; existing or potential consortia; lead delivery partners; development/programme managers; property and construction consultancies; integrated architectural, planning, commercial and technical teams; Employer's Agent providers; quantity surveyors/cost consultants; specialist technical advisers; technology, PropTech, data and automation providers; and SMEs. It is recognised that all capability may not reside within one single organisation and welcomes collaborative arrangements capable of providing an integrated multidisciplinary service. 7. Estimated Contract Value and Contract Dates Local Partnerships is considering an initial 12-month contract commencing approximately 1 April 2027, with options for up to three further 12-month extensions, giving a potential maximum term of four years. Extensions would be at Local Partnerships' discretion, taking account of performance, PBH programme requirements, pipeline, funding, PBH internal capability and value for money. Anticipated expenditure is approximately PS1m-PS1.5m per annum, giving an indicative maximum contract value of up to PS6 million over the full potential four-year period. There is no guarantee of minimum expenditure, annual spend, volume of work or number of sites. Actual expenditure will be demand-led and dependent on the number, stage and complexity of sites, services required and availability of PBH internal resource. Local Partnerships is interested in commercial arrangements enabling capacity and expenditure to flex with the PBH pipeline while maintaining value for money.

### Planning Information

An outline of the proposed Preliminary Market Engagement timetable is below:
• By 12 noon on 11th September 2026: Expressions of Interest to be submitted by email to pbh.procurement@localpartnerships.gov.uk, providing:
o Full name
o Company/organisation name and company number
o Contact details (e-mail and telephone number)
o Confirmation of your interest to participate in this PME 
o PBH Preliminary Market Engagement Event attendance/accessibility queries or requirements.
• Week commencing 14th September 2026: PBH Services Questionnaire and Meeting Invitation for a PBH Preliminary Market Engagement Event to be issued by Local Partnerships to interested parties
• 29 September 2026: PBH Preliminary Market Engagement Event, via Microsoft Teams or in person at Local Partnerships, 18 Smith Square, London SW1P 3HZ
• By 12 noon on 14 October 2026: deadline for completed PBH Services Questionnaires, to be submitted by email to pbh.procurement@localpartnerships.gov.uk.
The information contained in this notice, including (without limitation) information relating to the nature and scope of the requirements, the estimated value, the service classification and list of CPV codes is only indicative of current thinking and is neither exhaustive nor binding. Local Partnerships reserves the right, in its absolute discretion to amend it at the time of issue of any further notices and/or at any other time (including in order to ensure transparency, equal access to information and ensuring that no supplier gains an unfair advantage), and/or to discontinue this Preliminary Market Engagement exercise at any time. The publication of this notice in no way obliges Local Partnerships to commence any tender process. Local Partnerships is not and shall not be liable for any costs incurred by those expressing an interest in participating in this Preliminary Market Engagement exercise.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082859-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 24 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £6,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Local Partnerships |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3HZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- 73 - Research and development services and related consultancy services
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 71000000 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- 73000000 - Research and development services and related consultancy services
- 79000000 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

## Release History

- 1 Sep 2026 at 17:15 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082859-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082859-2026
  1st September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://localpartnerships.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06eff9.json.
