---
title: "Oliver McGowan Training"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f016"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f016"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f016.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f016.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# Oliver McGowan Training

Buyer: University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f016

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f016)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f016.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust procured specialist Oliver McGowan training courses. The service covers the design and delivery of training, together with review and evaluation of the sessions. Delivery is on site for the Trust, so the work involves providing face-to-face training at the relevant NHS premises rather than a wholly remote service. The procurement is for health and social work services. It is a single-service requirement rather than a multi-lot programme, and the requirement is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The selected provider is Dorset Mental Health Forum, a Dorset-based SME and voluntary, community or social enterprise.

The procurement is complete and a supplier has been selected. It was made by direct award because the Trust identified the training as specialist, required on site, and considered only one supplier able to deliver it. The award is for £50,000 gross, including any applicable taxes, in a single lot. The award is to Dorset Mental Health Forum. The contract period is 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027, with a 12-month extension available until 30 September 2028. A contract signature milestone is scheduled for 16 September 2026. The procurement was evaluated through the direct-award route on the basis of specialist technical reasons and the identified single-supplier capability.

This procurement indicates demand from University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust for a complete Oliver McGowan training service, not simply classroom delivery. A credible future competitor would need demonstrable specialist expertise in this training, the ability to design and deliver courses on NHS premises, and the capacity to review and evaluate completed sessions. Experience working in health and social care settings would help establish that the provider can meet the Trust’s operational and subject-matter requirements. The selected supplier’s SME and voluntary, community or social enterprise status also shows that this requirement can be delivered by an organisation of that scale and type. Providers should be able to evidence distinctive capability sufficient to meet a specialist single-supplier justification.

## Notice

Provision of specialist Oliver McGowan training courses. This will include design and delivery of courses as well as review and evaluation of sessions. This is delivered on site, and therefore location restrictions render it a sole supplier.

### Procurement Information

Due to the specialist nature of the training courses, and the requirement for them to be held on site, the Trust is aware of only 1 supplier who can deliver this.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082917-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £50,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | POOLE |
| Postcode area | Bournemouth |
| Postcode | BH15 2JB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK63 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Local authority | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Electoral ward | Poole Town |
| Westminster constituency | Poole |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Dorset Mental Health Forum |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 09:44 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082917-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082917-2026
  2nd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.dorsetmentalhealthforum.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uhd.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f016. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f016.json.
