---
title: "Microsoft Licence Renewal 2026-2029"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f075"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f075"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f075.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f075.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Dartford Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# Microsoft Licence Renewal 2026-2029

Buyer: Dartford Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f075

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f075)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f075.json)

## Summary

Dartford Borough Council is procuring the renewal of three Microsoft licensing agreements covering its Microsoft 365 user licences, server infrastructure licences, and additional user licences, including remote access and Copilot. This is a software licensing and digital infrastructure requirement, with the main classification relating to networking, internet and intranet software packages (CPV 48200000). The requirement supports the council’s user productivity software, server environment, remote access arrangements and newer Copilot capability. The buying organisation is Dartford Borough Council, a local public authority. The licences and associated provision are for the council’s operations in Dartford, within the United Kingdom.

The procurement has been completed and the contract was awarded through a direct award using the Government Commercial Agency framework. The award date is 2 September 2026. Phoenix Software Limited was selected as the supplier for the single lot. The award value is £455,252.27 excluding VAT, or £546,302.72 including VAT. The awarded contract period runs from 4 September 2026 to 30 September 2029. The direct award was justified by use of the framework, with stated reasons including technical reasons associated with a single supplier and an additional repeat, extension or partial replacement. The requirement was above the relevant threshold and categorised as goods. A signature milestone was scheduled for 3 September 2026.

This award shows sustained demand from Dartford Borough Council for Microsoft licensing across end-user productivity, server infrastructure, remote access and Copilot. Suppliers seeking comparable future work would need strong capability in Microsoft licensing management, including Enterprise Agreement, Microsoft Products and Services Agreement and Cloud Solution Provider arrangements. Credibility would depend on being able to supply and renew different licence types as one coordinated requirement, understand user and server licensing, and support cloud-based access and newer Microsoft services. Experience serving public-sector organisations and working through an approved commercial framework would be commercially relevant, particularly where the buyer uses a direct-award route. A supplier would also need the operational scale to manage a multi-year licensing relationship and maintain continuity across the council’s Microsoft environment.

## Notice

Contract renewal for the three different licencing agreements the council holds with Microsoft. These are * EA for M365 user licenses * MPSA for server infrastructure licences * CSP for additional user licences including remote access and CoPilot.

### Procurement Information

GCA framework used

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083109-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Sep 2026 - 30 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £455,252 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dartford Borough Council |
| Locality | DARTFORD |
| Postcode area | Dartford |
| Postcode | DA1 1DR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ43 Kent Thames Gateway |
| Local authority | Dartford |
| Electoral ward | Town |
| Westminster constituency | Dartford |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Phoenix Software |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48200000 - Networking, Internet and intranet software package

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 14:41 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083109-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083109-2026
  2nd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.dartford.gov.uk
- http://www.phoenixs.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f075. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f075.json.
