---
title: "CPU 8606 Call off from DSVA Framework(CPU 5144) Lot 4 Therapeutic Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottingham City Council"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# CPU 8606 Call off from DSVA Framework(CPU 5144) Lot 4 Therapeutic Services

Buyer: Nottingham City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3.json)

## Summary

Nottingham City Council procured therapeutic services for children and young people affected by sexual violence and abuse. The work falls within health and social work services and is delivered in Nottingham. It was a call-off from the council’s framework for domestic and sexual violence and abuse services, including violence against women and girls. The requirement concerns specialist therapeutic support rather than general healthcare, construction or supply of goods. Businesses relevant to this procurement are organisations that provide therapeutic services for children and young people, particularly where their work addresses the effects of sexual violence or abuse. The selected provider, Imara CIC, is a Nottingham-based small or medium-sized enterprise, indicating that the requirement can be delivered by a specialist organisation of that scale.

The procurement has concluded and the contract was awarded to Imara CIC. It used a limited procedure: an award without prior publication of a call for competition, through the existing framework. One bid was recorded. The award was assessed on price. The contract value is £43,334. The contract was signed on 1 April 2026. The procurement was arranged as one lot, described as a call-off from the domestic and sexual violence and abuse framework. That lot is recorded as cancelled, while the award and contract are active. The contracting route was justified on the basis that the procurement fell outside the scope of the relevant directive and was linked to the existing framework rather than a new competition. Nottingham City Council is the buyer.

This outcome is relevant to specialist therapeutic providers working with children and young people affected by sexual violence and abuse, especially organisations able to operate within a domestic and sexual violence support framework. A credible competitor would need practitioners with appropriate therapeutic expertise, safeguarding capability and experience supporting children and young people after sexual violence or abuse. Providers should also be able to work with a local authority and meet the governance, referral, confidentiality and outcome-reporting requirements that accompany publicly funded support. Imara CIC’s selection shows that a specialist community-interest organisation can satisfy this type of requirement. Businesses of similar scale may therefore find the service model commercially relevant, provided they can demonstrate suitable clinical or therapeutic capacity and established delivery in Nottingham or a comparable local setting.

## Notice

Therapeutic service for Children & Young People (Sexual Violence & Abuse)

### Procurement Information

Won't link to existing Framework Notice reference - 2023/S 000-023816 CPU5144 Framework for the provision of services for Domestic and Sexual Violence and Abuse and Violence Against Women and Girls.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083216-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £43,334 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottingham City Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF14 Nottingham |
| Local authority | Nottingham |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Nottingham East |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | IMARA CIC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 16:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083216-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0b3.json.
