---
title: "Postgraduate offer"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Work and Pensions"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Postgraduate offer

Buyer: Department for Work and Pensions  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da.json)

## Summary

The Department for Work & Pensions procured postgraduate education services from King’s College London. The requirement was for postgraduate offers delivered through blended learning, covering four delegates. The service is classified as staff training and is intended to support the department’s workforce through postgraduate study rather than general training provision. Delivery covered locations across England, including the North East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East and South West. This is therefore relevant to universities, higher education providers and specialist organisations able to deliver structured postgraduate learning to public-sector staff across multiple English locations.

The procurement has been completed and the contract was awarded to King’s College London on 3 September 2026. It used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, under a single completed lot. The contract was signed on 3 September 2026 and runs from 4 September 2026 to 31 January 2027. Its value is £11,099 excluding tax, or £13,318.80 including tax. The requirement was evaluated and awarded as a postgraduate blended-learning service for four delegates. The process was handled for the Department for Work & Pensions, with SSCL involved in processing the requirement. The award remains active and the contract is active.

This award demonstrates demand from the Department for Work & Pensions for postgraduate blended learning delivered to a small, defined group of staff across England. Suppliers best placed for a future requirement would be higher education institutions or specialist postgraduate training providers with established academic programmes, suitable teaching and learner-support arrangements, and the ability to combine online and in-person learning where required. Credibility would also depend on delivering a coherent postgraduate offer for public-sector delegates, coordinating provision across several English locations, and managing enrolment and delivery for a small cohort. Organisations able to provide staff training alongside recognised postgraduate education would be more closely aligned with this buyer’s demonstrated requirement than general training suppliers.

## Notice

Postgraduate offers. Blended learning to commence November 2026 for 4 delegates. Processed by SSCL

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083278-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Sep 2026 - 31 Jan 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £11,099 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Work and Pensions |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1H 9NA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Kings College London |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80511000 - Staff training services

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 09:08 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083278-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083278-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.kcl.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0da.json.
