---
title: "Financial Promotions Data"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Financial Conduct Authority"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Financial Promotions Data

Buyer: Financial Conduct Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5.json)

## Summary

The Financial Conduct Authority is procuring advertising intelligence data under the Financial Promotions Data requirement. The service is intended to provide information and promotional products, including data services (CPV 72300000 and information and promotion products, CPV 39294100). The buyer is the Financial Conduct Authority, a central government public authority, based at Endeavour Square in London. The requirement concerns data to support the FCA’s understanding and monitoring of financial promotions. It is a service rather than a supply of physical goods or construction work, and is relevant to organisations that collect, analyse, manage or provide structured advertising and media intelligence data for regulatory, compliance or market-monitoring purposes.

The procurement has reached completion and the contract has been awarded through a direct award. The stated rationale was that no alternative routes to market were identified, with a classification indicating single-supplier technical reasons. There was one lot, which is complete. Nielsen Media Research Limited was selected as the supplier. The award date is 3 September 2026. The award value is £248,904 excluding tax and £298,684.80 including tax. The contract period is from 15 September 2026 to 22 August 2029. A signature milestone is scheduled for 15 September 2026. The award is recorded as pending, indicating that the award outcome has been published while signature is still a scheduled step.

This procurement demonstrates established demand from the Financial Conduct Authority for specialist advertising intelligence data covering financial promotions. A credible future competitor would need to provide reliable information and promotional products, together with data services suitable for a central government regulator’s monitoring and analytical needs. The selected supplier’s profile indicates that the requirement is delivered at large-provider scale, and the direct-award rationale points to technical reasons associated with a single supplier. Businesses should therefore be able to show distinctive technical capability, authoritative or difficult-to-replicate advertising data, dependable data delivery and the capacity to support regulatory use. Experience applying media intelligence to financial promotions, compliance monitoring or comparable public-sector analytical requirements would strengthen their position when this requirement is next reviewed.

## Notice

The purpose of this contract is for the supplier to provide advertising intelligence data.

### Procurement Information

No alternative routes to market identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083328-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 15 Sep 2026 - 22 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £248,904 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Financial Conduct Authority |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI41 Hackney and Newham |
| Local authority | Newham |
| Electoral ward | Stratford Olympic Park |
| Westminster constituency | Stratford and Bow |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Nielsen Media Research Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 39294100 - Information and promotion products
- 72300000 - Data services

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 10:16 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083328-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083328-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.fca.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.nielsen.com/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f0f5.json.
