---
title: "2005522 Alkrington Toilets and Hall Works 2026"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# 2005522 Alkrington Toilets and Hall Works 2026

Buyer: Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c.json)

## Summary

Rochdale Borough Council procured building and refurbishment works for Alkrington Toilets and Hall Works 2026. The requirement covered refurbishment of boys’ toilets and replacement of flooring in a school hall, following recommendations from the council’s Property Services team. The work was planned for the school summer holiday period to avoid disruption to pupils and staff. It falls within school-building construction and refurbishment. Delivery was in the Rochdale area. This is a council works requirement rather than a supply-only or professional-services contract, and would suit contractors able to manage practical works in an occupied education setting, with careful planning around access, safety, sequencing and the school calendar. The requirement was awarded as a single package to one contractor.

The procurement has been completed and the contract awarded to H. Bell & Sons (Rochdale) Limited. Rochdale Borough Council used a below-threshold limited competition under a limited procurement method, with one completed lot. The award was active and the award date was 17 July 2026. The contract was signed on 17 July 2026 and runs from 17 July 2026 to 1 September 2026. Its value is £58,409.02 excluding VAT and £70,090.82 including VAT. The contract status is active. The published requirement was treated as a concession under the stated special regime. The procurement was evaluated through the limited competition route; the available information does not set out separate quality, price or other award weightings.

This award is evidence of demand from Rochdale Borough Council for small, time-critical school refurbishment packages combining sanitary-area works with internal flooring replacement. A credible future competitor would need practical construction capability, experience coordinating multiple trades and the capacity to complete disruptive work within a tightly controlled school-holiday programme. Relevant strengths include managing site access, protecting school users and property, maintaining health and safety, coordinating with the council’s Property Services team and delivering to an agreed completion deadline. The successful supplier was a Rochdale-based SME, indicating that a smaller contractor with suitable local capacity can compete for this type of requirement. Firms seeking similar work should be able to demonstrate reliable delivery of education-building works, clear sequencing and effective communication with public-sector estates teams.

## Notice

Boys toilets refurbishment, hall flooring replacement. Work as per Property Services recommendations to be carried out during summer holiday period to prevent disruption to school.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083424-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 17 Jul 2026 - 1 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £58,409 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council |
| Locality | ROCHDALE |
| Postcode area | Oldham |
| Postcode | OL16 1XU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD37 Greater Manchester North East |
| Local authority | Rochdale |
| Electoral ward | Central Rochdale |
| Westminster constituency | Rochdale |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | H. BELL & SONS (ROCHDALE) LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45214200 - Construction work for school buildings
- 45214210 - Primary school construction work
- 45214220 - Secondary school construction work

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 12:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083424-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083424-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.hbells.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f12c.json.
