---
title: "Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f162"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f162"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f162.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f162.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f162

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f162)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f162.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council commissioned tailored learning services under the Adult Skills Fund, delivering Community Learning courses supported by Department for Work and Pensions funding. The requirement is classified as adult and other education services. It covers a single package of services for the council, with Yeovil College identified as the selected education provider. The buyer is Somerset Council, a sub-central public authority based in Taunton. The contracting process concerns learning provision rather than the supply of physical goods, construction or general consultancy. Organisations considering comparable work should therefore operate in adult education, community learning or related skills delivery, and be able to provide courses aligned with publicly funded adult skills objectives and the needs of the commissioning authority and its learners.

This procurement has been completed and the contract was awarded to Yeovil College through a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. The tender status is complete and the award is active. The contract was signed on 31 July 2026 and runs from 1 August 2026 to 31 October 2027. Its value is £40,000 excluding VAT, or £50,000 including VAT. The award covers the single lot for the tailored learning requirement. The published outcome identifies Yeovil College as the supplier. No competitive evaluation basis is stated because the route used was a direct award without competition. The contract remains recorded as active for the stated delivery period, following the completed procurement and award decision.

For an organisation that did not win this contract, the award is evidence that Somerset Council purchases targeted adult and community learning provision through a below-threshold direct-award route. A credible future competitor would need a demonstrable ability to design and deliver Adult Skills Fund Community Learning courses, understand DWP-funded provision, and manage delivery for a public-sector commissioner. Relevant experience should include adult education operations, learner-focused course delivery, compliance with funding requirements and the administration needed to evidence outcomes and spend. Education providers with established local capacity, suitable teaching resources and the ability to work within a defined public funding model would be well placed to assess similar requirements from this buyer when the current arrangement ends.

## Notice

Provide delivery of Adult Skills fund Community Learning courses - DWP funding

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083511-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £40,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Yeovil College |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80400000 - Adult and other education services

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 14:19 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083511-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083511-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://WWW.yeovil.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f162. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f162.json.
