---
title: "Portfolio License - Asset Management Software"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Chelmer Housing Partnership Limited"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Portfolio License - Asset Management Software

Buyer: Chelmer Housing Partnership Limited  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f.json)

## Summary

Delta Housing Limited procured a portfolio licence for an energy, sustainability and asset management software platform. The purchase covers software package and information-system capability used to manage assets and support energy and sustainability activity across the housing organisation’s portfolio. This is a software licensing requirement rather than construction, consultancy or physical equipment supply. Delta Housing Limited is a public authority based in Chelmsford, Essex, and is the organisation buying and using the service. The requirement is relevant to software publishers, platform providers, technology resellers and implementation partners whose products combine asset management with energy and sustainability functions. Suppliers able to support housing-sector asset portfolios and provide an operational platform of this kind would be aligned with the procurement.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Delta Housing Limited used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, for one lot. COTALITY U.K. LIMITED was selected as the supplier, and the award remains active. The contract was signed on 1 September 2026 and runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029. Its gross value is £45,600. The procurement was evaluated through the direct-award route rather than a competitive tender. The award concerns the software package and information-system element of the requirement. The contract is active, so this record represents an established supplier relationship rather than an opportunity currently being competed.

For a competing supplier, this procurement demonstrates a housing organisation’s demand for a combined energy, sustainability and asset management platform delivered through a portfolio licence. A credible future supplier would need software that supports asset information and management while also handling energy and sustainability requirements in one service. Relevant capability includes a proven platform product, licensing arrangements suitable for an organisation-wide portfolio, dependable support and the ability to serve a public-sector housing customer. Providers should be able to explain how their system manages housing assets, presents usable operational information and supports sustainability-related activity. Technology firms, specialist asset-management software companies and established partners with housing-sector experience would be best placed to compete when this requirement is next considered.

## Notice

License fee for energy and sustainability/asset management platform

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083532-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £45,600 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Chelmer Housing Partnership Limited |
| Locality | CHELMSFORD |
| Postcode area | Chelmsford |
| Postcode | CM2 5LB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH3 Essex |
| ITL 3 | TLH36 Heart of Essex |
| Local authority | Chelmsford |
| Electoral ward | Chelmer Village and Beaulieu Park |
| Westminster constituency | Chelmsford |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Cotality |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 14:45 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083532-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083532-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.cotality.com/uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f16f.json.
