---
title: "Replacement of Orthoptic diagnostic and therapeutic device"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "KCH Interventional Facilities Management LLP"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Replacement of Orthoptic diagnostic and therapeutic device

Buyer: KCH Interventional Facilities Management LLP  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d.json)

## Summary

KCH Interventional Facilities Management LLP procured a replacement orthoptic diagnostic and therapeutic device. The equipment is used to diagnose and treat eye muscle disorders and binocular vision problems, particularly strabismus (squint). This is an ophthalmology equipment requirement for use in the United Kingdom. The buying organisation is responsible for the procurement and is based in London. The requirement covers one completed lot and one device replacement rather than a wider clinical equipment supply programme. Businesses active in ophthalmic equipment, orthoptic technology or specialist diagnostic and therapeutic devices will find the subject matter relevant, especially where they supply equipment used in eye-care assessment and treatment.

The procurement has been awarded and the tender is complete. It used a direct below-threshold procedure without competition. Grafton Optical Limited was selected as supplier for the single lot. The contract was signed on 19 August 2026 and runs from 19 August 2026 to 18 August 2027. Its value is £48,003.60 excluding VAT, or £57,604.32 including VAT. The contract is active. The published evaluation route was a direct award rather than a competitive assessment, so no competitive scoring basis or award criteria are reported. The contract concerns ophthalmology equipment and the delivery location is the United Kingdom. This outcome identifies the incumbent supplier and the buyer’s purchasing route for the requirement.

This award demonstrates a defined requirement for a specialist orthoptic device from a public-sector healthcare facilities buyer. A supplier seeking to compete when the requirement returns would need to provide ophthalmology equipment suitable for diagnosing and treating eye muscle disorders, binocular vision problems and strabismus. Credibility would depend on understanding orthoptic clinical use, supplying replacement equipment that meets the buyer’s operational needs, and supporting delivery within the United Kingdom. Relevant businesses include specialist ophthalmic equipment manufacturers, distributors and suppliers with established capability in diagnostic and therapeutic devices. The selected supplier was a large company, indicating that the buyer has previously placed the requirement with an established commercial provider rather than a small or community-focused organisation.

## Notice

Replacement of Orthoptic diagnostic and therapeutic device used to diagnose and treat eye muscle disorders and binocular vision problems, particularly strabismus (squint).

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083607-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 19 Aug 2026 - 18 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £48,003 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | KCH Interventional Facilities Management LLP |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE5 9NY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI45 Lambeth |
| Local authority | Lambeth |
| Electoral ward | Herne Hill & Loughborough Junction |
| Westminster constituency | Dulwich and West Norwood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Grafton Optical Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33122000 - Ophthalmology equipment

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 16:12 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083607-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083607-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.kings-fm.co.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f19d.json.
