---
title: "Day Service Spot Purchasing"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "West Northamptonshire Council"
published: "2026-09-03"
---

# Day Service Spot Purchasing

Buyer: West Northamptonshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0.json)

## Summary

West Northamptonshire Council commissioned adult social care day services through an individual support arrangement. The service is for an identified person whose needs have been assessed under the Care Act 2014. It covers tailored care, support and supervision, with the aim of improving or maintaining the person’s health, wellbeing, independence and quality of life. The procurement is categorised as health and social work services (CPV 85000000). Delivery is arranged around the individual’s assessed care and support requirements rather than a general service population. The council is the public-sector buyer, and the requirement is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. This is a specialist care service opportunity for providers able to deliver consistent, person-centred day support and wellbeing outcomes within an individual arrangement.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a direct, below-threshold procedure without competition under the light-touch regime. Brookside Day Centre Ltd was selected as the provider for the single lot, with an awarded value of £625,489.80 including tax. The award outcome was recorded on 3 September 2026. The contract period is 4 September 2026 to 3 September 2031, with provision to extend for up to two further five-year periods, subject to the stated arrangement. A contract signature milestone was scheduled for 4 September 2026. The requirement was evaluated through the council’s direct commissioning route for an individual’s assessed care and support needs; the published outcome does not set out a competitive scoring exercise or separate quality and price weightings.

This award indicates sustained demand from West Northamptonshire Council for individually commissioned adult social care day services, at substantial service scale and over a long operating period. Providers seeking to compete for comparable requirements will need the operational capacity to support an identified adult consistently across day-service provision, while adapting delivery to assessed care and support needs. Credibility will depend on demonstrating safe, reliable care, appropriate supervision and support, and the ability to achieve measurable wellbeing outcomes. Relevant experience should include person-centred adult social care, maintaining independence and quality of life, and working within Care Act-informed assessments. A small or medium-sized provider can be suitable, provided it can evidence the staffing, governance and service continuity needed for an individual support arrangement.

## Notice

This contract relates to the spot purchase of adult social care day services to meet an identified individual's assessed care and support needs. The service has been commissioned following assessment in accordance with the Care Act 2014 and is intended to provide appropriate care, support, supervision and wellbeing outcomes tailored to the person's individual requirements. The contract has been awarded to a provider to ensure the timely delivery of services within an individual support arrangement. The arrangement is expected to contribute to maintaining the individual's health, wellbeing, independence and quality of life.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083610-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 3 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Sep 2026 - 3 Sep 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £625,489 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | West Northamptonshire Council |
| Locality | NORTHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Northampton |
| Postcode | NN1 1ED |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF24 West Northamptonshire |
| Local authority | West Northamptonshire |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Northampton North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | BROOKSIDE DAY CENTRE LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 3 Sep 2026 at 16:14 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083610-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083610-2026
  3rd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://brooksidedaycentre.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.westnorthants.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a0.json.
