---
title: "Purchase of Tools for Leeds Building Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Leeds City Council"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# Purchase of Tools for Leeds Building Services

Buyer: Leeds City Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8.json)

## Summary

Leeds City Council is exploring future contractual arrangements for the supply of power tools to Leeds Building Services. This is a goods procurement covering power tools for use in the council’s building services operations. The requirement is intended for suitably qualified and experienced organisations able to supply the relevant tools. Delivery is stated for the United Kingdom, with the purchasing organisation based in Leeds. The procurement is above the applicable threshold and is presented as a single requirement rather than a range of separately described work packages. Businesses supplying power tools to public-sector maintenance, construction or building-services teams should regard this as a potential future supply requirement, rather than a services or construction contract.

The process is at the planning stage: Leeds City Council has set out an intention to procure but has not issued an invitation to tender. The planned contract is expected to run from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031, with a possible renewal or extension period up to 31 March 2035. Its estimated value is £960,000 excluding VAT, or £1,152,000 including VAT. The council plans preliminary market engagement, with engagement scheduled by 18 September 2026, and indicates that a subsequent notice is expected on 29 October 2026. The published planning information does not set out a tender procedure, submission deadline or evaluation criteria. The requirement is one lot and is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises.

This procurement is likely to suit established tool distributors, manufacturers and specialist suppliers with experience supplying power tools to building maintenance or construction customers. Businesses should be prepared to demonstrate relevant product knowledge, reliable sourcing and the operational capacity to support a multi-year public-sector supply arrangement. Experience of serving facilities-management, housing, local-authority or other large maintenance organisations would be relevant to the stated requirement for suitably qualified and experienced organisations. Small and medium-sized enterprises are expressly considered suitable, so the scale should be accessible to capable specialist firms as well as larger suppliers. Potential participants should use the planned market engagement to explain available product ranges, supply resilience, delivery arrangements and any relevant quality or technical credentials.

## Notice

Leeds City Council is exploring the option to put in place future contractual arrangements for suitably qualified and experienced organisations to supply power tools to Leeds Building Services.

### Planning Information

Please refer to Preliminary Market Engagement document

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083703-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £960,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Leeds City Council |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 1UR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Little London & Woodhouse |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds Central and Headingley |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 43 - Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment

### Codes

- 43830000 - Power tools

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 08:49 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083703-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083703-2026
  4th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1c8.json.
