---
title: "St Edmunds College Automated Doors and Salto Locks Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# St Edmunds College Automated Doors and Salto Locks Services

Buyer: ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec.json)

## Summary

St Edmund’s College, University of Cambridge, is seeking services for automated doors and Salto electronic locks. The requirement covers access-control systems, doors and related items, and the repair and maintenance of electrical and mechanical building installations. St Edmund’s College is the buying organisation, with SSC Partnership acting as its procurement agent. The work will be carried out at St Edmund’s College, Mount Pleasant, Cambridge, CB3 0BN. The contract is intended to support the college’s door, locking and access-control facilities. Suppliers will need to understand the existing site and arrangements; a planned, non-mandatory visit will allow potential bidders to inspect the facilities and assess the layout before preparing their offers.

The procurement has reached tender: the buyer invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. Suppliers submit bids electronically through the SSC Partnership In-Tend portal, using the completed Invitation to Tender and Procurement Specific Questionnaire. The stated submission deadline is 28 September 2026 at 12 noon. A site visit is planned for 11 September 2026. The single contract lot is scheduled to run from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2029, with an option to extend by up to 24 months; the maximum term is five years, ending no later than 31 October 2031. The published gross tender value is £0, and the lot value is recorded as 0 AED. Award will be based on the most advantageous tender using the detailed criteria and weightings in the ITT.

This opportunity suits suppliers that install, service and maintain automated doors, Salto locking equipment and related access-control systems. Relevant firms are likely to combine electrical and mechanical building-services expertise with practical experience of diagnosing faults, carrying out planned and reactive maintenance, and keeping doors and electronic locks operational in a live educational environment. The requirement may suit a specialist access-control or automatic-door contractor, as well as a building-services company able to provide both disciplines, either directly or through a consortium. Bidders must complete the ITT and Procurement Specific Questionnaire in full, so they should be able to provide structured technical, commercial and organisational responses. Familiarity with inspecting existing facilities and working around a college site will also be useful.

## Notice

SSC Partnership (the Agent) on behalf of St Edmunds College, University of Cambridge are currently out to tender for the provision of Automated Door and Salto Locks Services. This procurement is being run under the open procedure, which is a formal bidding procedure, under which the contract is advertised, and all interested organisation/consortium can bid. This ITT provides further details of the proposal and process for submitting bids. All Bidders are required to complete the ITT document in order to submit their completed Bid. Bids must comprise both the Procurement Specific Questionnaire (PSQ) and ITT response documents . All aspects of the ITT should be completed in full and submitted as part of a Bid. The ITT aims to: Provide information to Bidders on the Procurement and the opportunities available; Set out clearly the Authority's requirements; Provide information on the Authority's approach to the open procedure process; Set out the deliverables required from Bidders; and Set out the evaluation criteria and weightings that the Authority will use to assess Bids. Following the submission of Bids, the Authority expects to undertake an evaluation process to identify which Bid is the most advantageous tender (MAT) and will be put forward for consideration to be awarded the Contract. The Agent on behalf of the Authority is using the In-Tend portal for the Procurement Process. https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership ("the Procurement Portal"). Suppliers that would like to take part in this tender process are invited to "Express Interest" upon which the will be given access to the full tender documentation delivery through this e-tendering system. When the tender documents have been made available involved suppliers will receive notification via email and the tender documents can be accessed from the "My Tenders" area of this website and selecting the "View Details" button of this project. The deadline for submissions of the tender will be 28th September 2026 at 12 noon. Arrangements will be made for Companies to visit St Edmund's College, University of Cambridge, Mount Pleasant, Cambridge CB3 0BN and view the current facilities to obtain a better understanding of the layout and any other relevant information to help in putting together tender bids. The site visit is planned to take place Friday 11th September 2026. Please note that the site visit is not mandatory to submit a bid. Please allow sufficient time to make your return as late returns will not be permitted. Any questions relating to this tender should be made via correspondence on the website and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The Authority will sign a contract with the successful Company for a period of 36 Months (3 Years) with the option to extend it for up to a further 24 Months (2 Years). The maximum contract term is 5 years inclusive of the extension period.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083757-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE |
| Locality | CAMBRIDGE |
| Postcode area | Cambridge |
| Postcode | CB3 0BN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough |
| ITL 3 | TLH42 Cambridgeshire CC |
| Local authority | Cambridge |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Cambridge |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery
- 44 - Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 42961100 - Access control system
- 44221000 - Windows, doors and related items
- 44221200 - Doors
- 50710000 - Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 09:53 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083757-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083757-2026
  4th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f1ec.json.
