---
title: "RD CoE Compliance and Saftey Programme"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f218"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f218"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f218.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f218.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Defence Infrastructure Organisation"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# RD CoE Compliance and Saftey Programme

Buyer: Defence Infrastructure Organisation  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f218

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f218)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f218.json)

## Summary

The Defence Infrastructure Organisation intends to procure consultancy to review compliance with health and safety programmes under its construction professional services arrangements. The work is health and safety consultancy, focused on assessing whether existing programmes meet relevant compliance and safety requirements. It is classified as a service and is intended for delivery across the United Kingdom. The procurement relates to the organisation’s RD CoE Compliance and Safety Programme. The planned buying route is through the Government Commercial Agency Framework RM6356, Construction Professional Services – 2. Suppliers should therefore be able to provide consultancy for public-sector or construction-related health and safety compliance reviews, rather than physical construction, equipment supply or routine facilities management.

This procurement is at the planning stage: the buyer has announced an intention to procure, but has not issued an invitation to tender. The planned approach is to use a framework agreement, with the opportunity marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The indicative contract period is 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030. The estimated value is £1,000,000 excluding VAT, or £1,002,000 including VAT. The buyer expects a future tender notice to be published on 5 January 2027. The planned procurement is a single lot and is classified under the light-touch regime. These dates are the buyer’s current expectations, not deadlines for submitting a response.

This will suit health and safety consultancy firms that can review compliance programmes, identify gaps and assess the effectiveness of safety controls across a national public-sector estate or programme. Relevant teams are likely to include advisers with experience in regulatory compliance, programme assurance, risk assessment, governance and the review of documented health and safety management arrangements. Firms already positioned to deliver construction professional services through the RM6356 framework should be particularly well placed when the procurement progresses. The stated SME suitability indicates that smaller specialist consultancies may be able to participate, either independently or through an appropriate framework route. Preparation should focus on demonstrating credible health and safety compliance expertise, clear review methodologies and experience producing practical recommendations for a government or construction environment.

## Notice

INTRODUCTION Procurement of consultancey for review of Compliance of Health & Safety Programmes .under Government Commercial Agency Framework RM6356 - Construction Professional Services - 2. The information in this UK1 Pipeline Notice is purely for information, and no further details are available at this stage. Please do not contact the DIO contracting authority regarding this UK1 Pipeline Notice. Further details will be provided in a future tender notice if the opportunity progresses

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084046-2026 |
| Notice type | UK1 - Pipeline Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 5 Jan 2027 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Defence Infrastructure Organisation |
| Locality | LICHFIELD |
| Postcode area | Walsall |
| Postcode | WS14 9PY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Lichfield |
| Electoral ward | Whittington & Streethay |
| Westminster constituency | Tamworth |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71317210 - Health and safety consultancy services

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 16:06 - PlanningUpdate - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084046-2026
- 4 Sep 2026 at 11:31 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083831-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084046-2026
  4th September 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083831-2026
  4th September 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f218. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f218.json.
