---
title: "Autism/ADHD Diagnostic Assessment and Treatment - Adults"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# Autism/ADHD Diagnostic Assessment and Treatment - Adults

Buyer: NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d.json)

## Summary

NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board commissioned adult autism and ADHD diagnostic assessment and treatment services. This is a healthcare services requirement covering assessment and treatment for adults, delivered for the NHS Dorset health system. The service is an existing service, and the selected provider is an existing provider, indicating an established arrangement rather than a new service model. The relevant business category is specialist adult neurodevelopmental healthcare, including diagnostic assessment and treatment. The buyer is NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board, based in Dorchester. The service is described under CPV 85100000, health services. The requirement was structured as a single service lot, although that lot is recorded as cancelled while the related award remains active.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 through PSR Direct Award Process B, without a prior call for competition. Haven Medical Primary Healthcare Services Ltd was selected, and the contract was signed on 5 August 2026. Its value is £525,980. The contract runs from 1 September 2026 for 13 months, with an option to extend for up to a further 13 months. Payment is based on the NHS Payment Scheme Guide Prices for the relevant services. The stated award criterion was price. One bid was recorded. The process used a limited procurement method and was treated as an existing-service, existing-provider direct award.

This award shows demand from NHS Dorset for a specialist provider able to deliver adult autism and ADHD diagnostic assessment and treatment at established NHS service standards. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need clinical capability across both diagnostic pathways and treatment, with the capacity to manage adult referrals and ongoing patient care. Experience of delivering an existing NHS healthcare service would be particularly relevant, as would familiarity with NHS Payment Scheme Guide Prices and the operational, governance and reporting requirements of an integrated care board. The selected supplier is recorded as an SME, suggesting that a specialist smaller provider can meet the requirement. Providers should be able to demonstrate reliable clinical capacity, appropriate healthcare governance and a service model suited to NHS commissioning.

## Notice

The service to be provided for under this contract is Autism/ADHD Diagnostic Assessment and Treatment - Adults 
The contract award has been made following the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process B. The amounts payable to the Provider will be inline with the NHS Payment Scheme Guide Prices for the relevant services. 

The contract term runs from 01 September 2026 for 13 months with an extension option of up to 13 months. 

This is an existing Service 
This is a existing Provider

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The service to be provided for under this contract is Autism/ADHD Diagnostic Assessment and Treatment - Adults 
The contract award has been made following the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process B. The amounts payable to the Provider will be inline with the NHS Payment Scheme Guide Prices for the relevant services. 

The contract term runs from 01 September 2026 for 13 months with an extension option of up to 13 months. 

This is an existing Service 
This is a existing Provider

### Procurement Information

Awarded under Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process B

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083911-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £525,980 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | DORCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Dorchester |
| Postcode | DT1 1TG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK64 Dorset |
| Local authority | Dorset |
| Electoral ward | Dorchester West |
| Westminster constituency | West Dorset |
| Delivery location | TLK2 Dorset and Somerset |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Haven Medical Primary Healthcare Services |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 13:41 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083911-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.customer.careteam@nhsdorset.nhs.uk
- https://www.england.nhs.uk/
- https://www.nhsdorset.nhs.uk/
- https://www.thehavenmedical.com/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f24d.json.
