---
title: "WPL07040 - Neurology Insourcing"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f256"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f256"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f256.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f256.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# WPL07040 - Neurology Insourcing

Buyer: University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f256

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f256)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f256.json)

## Summary

University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust procured a fully managed insourced neurology clinical service to reduce its patient backlog. The supplier is responsible for organising, managing and delivering the agreed clinical activity, including providing, supervising and managing all personnel needed to deliver the outputs. This is a healthcare service procurement, covering neurology activity for the Trust in Southampton. The requirement is for a complete managed service rather than the supply of individual staff alone, so it is relevant to providers able to take operational responsibility for clinical delivery, workforce management and activity performance. The service was described as a new service for the Trust, although the selected provider was already an existing provider to the Trust.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to 18 Week Support Limited. It used a limited procedure under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, based on a framework agreement and without competition or prior publication of a call for competition. The contract was signed on 19 August 2026 and runs from 22 August 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its initial value is £188,559 excluding VAT. The maximum amount payable is £565,677 excluding VAT, reflecting an optional 12-month extension. The sole stated evaluation basis was cost, assessed against the criteria in the framework agreement. One bid was recorded. Trust Clinical and Commercial and Procurement support functions made the decision, with no conflicts declared.

This award shows demand from University Hospital Southampton for an end-to-end neurology insourcing partner able to address patient backlogs through managed clinical activity. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need the clinical capability to deliver neurology services, together with enough qualified personnel and operational capacity to organise, supervise and manage the workforce. It would also need to demonstrate that it can take responsibility for agreed activity outputs rather than simply provide temporary clinicians. The route used indicates that relevant framework access and the ability to deliver through a Provider Selection Regime arrangement may be commercially important. The evaluation being based entirely on cost means a competing provider would need a clear, controlled cost model alongside dependable service delivery and workforce management.

## Notice

Provision of a fully managed insourced clinical service for Neurology to support the reduction of patient backlog. Responsibility for the organisation, management and delivery of the Services, including the provision, supervision and management of all personnel required to deliver the agreed activity outputs.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Neurology Insourcing. This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition. The initial value of the contract is PS188,559 (excl VAT) for the following period: Contract Start: 22/08/2026 Contract End: 31/03/2027 The maximum amount payable under this contract is PS565,677 (excl VAT) as there is a 12 month extension option. This is a new service but an existing provider to the Trust

Options: Optional 12 month extension available

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083927-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £565,677 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | SOUTHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO16 6YD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ32 Southampton |
| Local authority | Southampton |
| Electoral ward | Shirley |
| Westminster constituency | Southampton Test |
| Delivery location | TLJ32 Southampton |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | 18 Week Support Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 14:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083927-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.uhs.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f256. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f256.json.
