---
title: "Local Stop Smoking Services and Support (LSSSSG)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f287"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f287"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f287.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f287.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# Local Stop Smoking Services and Support (LSSSSG)

Buyer: London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f287

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f287)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f287.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham commissioned local stop-smoking services and support for residents in Hammersmith and Fulham. The requirement is a healthcare service covering the delivery of smoking cessation support to local residents, under the broader health services category (CPV 85100000). The council is the buying organisation. The published requirement describes services selected through consultation with resident choice, where an existing provider was matched to the resident’s preference. The intended service is therefore focused on accessible, resident-centred smoking cessation support rather than the supply of goods, construction or general consultancy. The named provider is Turning Point, a large London-based organisation, and the contract concerns delivery within the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham.

The procurement has reached the awarded and contracted stage. Turning Point was selected for the local stop-smoking services and support requirement, and the contract was signed on 1 April 2025. Its value is £180,000. The council used a limited award procedure without prior publication of a competition, under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services and specifically direct award process B. The published evaluation basis referred to there being no realistic alternative provider or patient choice, alongside price and quality considerations. One bid was recorded, submitted electronically by a non-EU bidder. The requirement was published as a single lot, although that lot is recorded as cancelled while the associated award and contract are active. The contracting authority is the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham.

This award indicates demand from Hammersmith and Fulham for structured local smoking cessation services delivered directly to residents. A credible future competitor would need the clinical, operational and safeguarding capability to provide accessible stop-smoking support at borough level, with the capacity to manage resident referrals and preferences and to maintain continuity where an existing provider is selected. Experience of delivering community or primary-care-linked health services, working with local authorities and meeting healthcare governance requirements would be relevant. Providers should also be able to demonstrate reliable electronic tender administration and the scale to serve a London borough. The direct-award route and emphasis on patient choice show that service quality, continuity and the absence of a realistic alternative provider can be commercially important, alongside price.

## Notice

Local Stop Smoking Services and Support (LSSSSG)

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Service delivered to resident(s) for local stop smoking services and support where the existing service provider has been selected through matching in consultation with the resident choice. The award has been made following direct award process B [You must include: - description of the services to be provided; - a statement that an award has been made following direct award process A or direct award process B; - the lifetime value of the contract or, where it is not known, the amounts payable to the provider under the contract; and - the dates between which the contract provides for the services to be provided. For awards made under direct award process B, you should also specify: - whether this is a new or existing service; and - whether this is a new or existing provider.]

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084006-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £180,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | West London |
| Postcode | W6 9XY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI33 Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham |
| Local authority | Hammersmith and Fulham |
| Electoral ward | Hammersmith Broadway |
| Westminster constituency | Hammersmith and Chiswick |
| Delivery location | TLI33 Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Turning Point |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 15:24 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084006-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.lbhf.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f287. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f287.json.
