---
title: "yearly subscription for NVIVO Licence - September 2026 to September 2027 (con_31908)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-09-04"
---

# yearly subscription for NVIVO Licence - September 2026 to September 2027 (con_31908)

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education purchased a yearly subscription for NVIVO, a specialist software licence used for qualitative data analysis and related research work. The requirement is classified as project management software development services, although the stated scope is specifically an NVIVO licence subscription rather than software development or implementation. This is a services requirement for the department, a central government organisation based in London. The procurement covered one requirement rather than multiple lots. It indicates demand from a public-sector research and policy organisation for continued access to a named analytical software product, making it most relevant to suppliers that provide NVIVO licensing, software subscriptions or closely associated account and licence-management services.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded following a below-threshold limited competition. One lot was awarded to LUMIVERO UK LIMITED, an SME. The award is active and the contract is active. The award date and contract signing date were 6 July 2026. The contract runs from 6 July 2026 to 30 September 2027. Its value is £10,714.38 excluding VAT and £12,857.26 including VAT. The requirement was evaluated through the limited-competition route; the published information identifies the procurement as a service and records a single supplier outcome. The contract title describes the purchase as an NVIVO licence subscription for the September 2026 to September 2027 period.

For software resellers, licensing specialists and authorised NVIVO partners, this award is evidence that the Department for Education buys recurring access to a named research and analysis platform through a below-threshold limited competition. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to supply the relevant NVIVO licence, manage subscription continuity and understand the needs of a central government research environment. The successful supplier was an SME, showing that this requirement can suit a focused specialist rather than only a large technology integrator. Suppliers should therefore be able to demonstrate reliable licence fulfilment, clear handling of subscription terms and experience supporting public-sector users of specialist analytical software.

## Notice

Contract for yearly subscription for NVIVO Licence - September 2026 to September 2027

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084147-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 6 Jul 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £10,714 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Lumivero UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72212331 - Project management software development services

## Release History

- 4 Sep 2026 at 20:08 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084147-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084147-2026
  4th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f2e8.json.
