---
title: "HO - Customer Service Organisational Membership Agreement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Mining Remediation Authority"
published: "2026-09-07"
---

# HO - Customer Service Organisational Membership Agreement

Buyer: Mining Remediation Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c.json)

## Summary

The Mining Remediation Authority procured organisational membership services from the Institute of Customer Service. The requirement supports the Authority’s independent Service Mark Accreditation, which recognises customer experience, organisational commitment and satisfaction across public-facing teams. Maintaining active membership is required for the Authority to continue using the Service Mark. The service is classified as membership organisation services and applies across the United Kingdom. This is a single requirement for an organisation-wide membership arrangement rather than a goods supply, construction project or delivery of a site-based operational service. Suppliers relevant to this type of work are organisations that provide formal customer-service membership, benchmarking, accreditation support or recognised standards for public-facing organisations.

This procurement has been completed and the contract was awarded to the Institute of Customer Service. The Mining Remediation Authority used a direct award procedure described as below threshold and without competition. The contract was signed on 1 September 2026 and runs from 1 December 2026 to 30 November 2029, for three years. Its value is £30,000 excluding VAT and £36,000 including VAT. The contract is active and the procurement is recorded as complete. The requirement was evaluated through the direct-award route, with the stated purpose of maintaining the Authority’s Service Mark Accreditation and its associated membership. There was one lot and one awarded supplier; the published outcome does not identify a competitive tender or separate evaluation weightings.

For a supplier assessing future demand from the Mining Remediation Authority, this award demonstrates a sustained requirement for organisational customer-service membership linked to independent accreditation. A credible competitor would need to provide an established membership or accreditation relationship that enables continued use of a recognised Service Mark, together with access to national standards covering customer experience, organisational commitment and satisfaction. The relevant capability is organisation-wide support for public-facing teams, rather than a general marketing, staffing or facilities service. Evidence of recognised standards, customer-experience expertise and the ability to support an organisation throughout a multi-year membership arrangement would strengthen credibility. The award also shows that this buyer has used a direct, below-threshold procurement route for a specialist membership service.

## Notice

The Mining Remediation Authority holds independent Service Mark Accreditation from the Institute of Customer Service. This external recognition demonstrates that the organisation meets the institutes national standards for customer experience, commitment and satisfaction across public facing teams. A 3-year contract term has been implemented. To legally continue using a Service Mark, the organisation must maintain an active membership to the Institute of Customer Service.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084234-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Dec 2026 - 30 Nov 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £30,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Mining Remediation Authority |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAMSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG18 4RG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Mansfield |
| Electoral ward | Berry Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Mansfield |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | INSTITUTE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 98100000 - Membership organisation services

## Release History

- 7 Sep 2026 at 10:20 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084234-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084234-2026
  7th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.instituteofcustomerservice.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f31c.json.
