---
title: "Lot 1A Skills for Life"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Lancashire Combined County Authority"
published: "2026-09-07"
---

# Lot 1A Skills for Life

Buyer: Lancashire Combined County Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f.json)

## Summary

Lancashire Combined County Authority procured adult education and training services for Click: Skills for Life, a community-based digital inclusion programme for people aged 19 and over with low or no digital confidence. The service is intended to build essential digital skills and increase participation in digital learning across Lancashire. Delivery is divided across six geographical areas: Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre; Blackburn with Darwen, Hyndburn, Rossendale and Ribble Valley; Burnley and Pendle; Lancaster and Morecambe; Preston, Chorley and South Ribble; and West Lancashire. One provider was selected for each area. This is a services requirement covering education and training, managed by Lancashire Combined County Authority, with delivery across the county.

The procurement is complete and was run as a competitive, selective call-off under the Training Services framework, using the light-touch regime. Awards were made on 26 July 2026. Back to Work Training Limited was awarded Area 1 for £922,884 and Area 5 for £1,121,835. East Lancashire Learning Group was awarded Area 2 for £1,366,480.80 and Area 3 for £789,429. Inspira (01) was awarded Area 4 for £408,988, while PHX Training Limited was awarded Area 6 for £358,322. Each award is for the period 7 September 2026 to 31 July 2027, with an option to extend by two years, to 31 July 2029, subject to supplier performance and service demand. The awards are active and a signature milestone was scheduled for 7 September 2026.

This procurement demonstrates sustained demand for locally delivered digital inclusion and essential digital skills training for adults who lack confidence using digital tools. Relevant competitors would need experience designing and delivering accessible adult learning in community settings, engaging learners with low or no digital confidence, and increasing participation in digital education. Credible providers would need sufficient tutors, programme management and administrative capacity to serve a defined geographical area, while coordinating delivery across local communities and demonstrating reliable performance against programme aims. Organisations with established links to adult learners, community venues, education partners or local support services would be well placed. The awards also show that both specialist small and medium-sized training businesses and larger learning organisations can compete for geographically focused areas.

## Notice

This is a light-touch call off from the LCCA framework Training Services for the delivery of Click, Skills for Life training services for Adults across Lancashire. Click is Lancashire's community based digital inclusion and essential digital skills programme. It is designed to support adults (19+) with low or no digital confidence and to increase participation in digital learning across the county. The programme is to be delivered across six geographical areas under an individual contract for each area: 1 Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre 2 Blackburn with Darwen, Hyndburn, Rossendale and Ribble Valley 3 Burnley and Pendle 4 Lancaster and Morecambe 5 Preston, Chorley and South Ribble 6 West Lancashire Contracts are awarded to a single provider in each geographical area. The programme is intended to be delivered until 31 July 2026, subject to funding and achievement of programme aims, and may be extended for 1 year + 1 year.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084263-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large, SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 26 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £4,967,938 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Lancashire Combined County Authority |
| Locality | PRESTON |
| Postcode area | Preston |
| Postcode | PR1 0LD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD4 Lancashire |
| ITL 3 | TLD45 Mid Lancashire |
| Local authority | Preston |
| Electoral ward | City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Preston |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 4 |
| Supplier names | BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED; Nelson and Colne College; Inspira Cumbria Limited; PHX Training Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 7 Sep 2026 at 10:55 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084263-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084263-2026
  7th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.inspira.org.uk
- http://www.phxtraining.co.uk
- https://backtoworkuk.com/
- https://eastlancslearning.ac.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-058b43
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f.json.
