---
title: "GIVINOSTAT 8.86MG/ML ORAL SUSPENSION SUGAR-FREE, 140 mL"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f376"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f376"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f376.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f376.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Belfast Health and Social Care Trust"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# GIVINOSTAT 8.86MG/ML ORAL SUSPENSION SUGAR-FREE, 140 mL

Buyer: Belfast Health and Social Care Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f376

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f376)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f376.json)

## Summary

Belfast Health & Social Care Trust procured GIVINOSTAT 8.86 mg/ml oral suspension, sugar-free, supplied in 140 ml packs of one. This is a pharmaceutical goods requirement for an essential patient-care medicine. The procurement covered one requirement and delivery within the United Kingdom. The Trust is the public healthcare buying organisation. The selected supplier, POLAR SPEED DISTRIBUTION LIMITED, is based in Bedfordshire and specialises in distribution. The requirement is specific to the named branded medicine and its stated formulation, rather than a general medicines supply arrangement. Businesses relevant to this market include pharmaceutical manufacturers, licensed distributors and specialist suppliers able to source and deliver patent-protected medicines for hospital use.

The procurement is complete and has reached the award stage: POLAR SPEED DISTRIBUTION LIMITED was selected through a direct award for the single requirement. The award was dated 8 September 2026 and has a value of £475,000 including tax. The award period runs from 19 September 2026 to 30 September 2027. The direct award was justified on the basis that GIVINOSTAT is a branded, patent-protected medicine essential to patient care and available from only one economic operator; the buyer stated that competition was not artificially narrowed. The award was above the relevant threshold. A standstill period runs until 18 September 2026, with signature scheduled for 19 September 2026. The award is recorded as pending signature.

This procurement indicates demand from Belfast Health & Social Care Trust for a highly specific, patient-critical pharmaceutical product rather than interchangeable general stock. A credible future competitor would need reliable access to GIVINOSTAT in the exact 8.86 mg/ml sugar-free oral suspension and 140 ml pack format, together with the legal right or manufacturer-authorised route to supply a branded patent-protected medicine. It would also need specialist pharmaceutical distribution capability, dependable hospital delivery across the United Kingdom, stock and continuity arrangements, and the capacity to support essential patient care without interruption. Suppliers should be able to demonstrate appropriate product provenance, regulatory compliance, handling controls and experience serving healthcare buyers with time-sensitive medicines.

## Notice

Procurement of GIVINOSTAT 8.86MG/ML ORAL SUSPENSION SUGAR-FREE, 140 mL

### Procurement Information

These are branded patent protected medicines that are essential to patient care and are available from only one economic operator. The absence of competition is not a result of the artificial narrowing of the parameters of the procurement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084734-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Sep 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £475,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Belfast Health and Social Care Trust |
| Locality | BELFAST |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT12 6BA |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN06 Belfast |
| Local authority | Belfast |
| Electoral ward | Falls |
| Westminster constituency | Belfast West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Polar Speed Distribution Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33600000 - Pharmaceutical products

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 10:18 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084734-2026
- 7 Sep 2026 at 13:14 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084398-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084734-2026
  8th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084398-2026
  7th September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.marken.com/capabilities/patient-centric-services/polar-speed/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f376. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f376.json.
