---
title: "GMCA 2107 Development and Launch of a Greater Manchester Solar Vision and Supporting Communications Package"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Greater Manchester Combined Authority"
published: "2026-09-07"
---

# GMCA 2107 Development and Launch of a Greater Manchester Solar Vision and Supporting Communications Package

Buyer: Greater Manchester Combined Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf.json)

## Summary

Greater Manchester Combined Authority commissioned a communications and creative services package to develop and launch a Greater Manchester Solar Vision. The work covers project management; an accessible Solar Vision PDF; five case study PDFs; a reusable case study template; website copy; social media assets; and a coherent campaign identity. The identity includes a toolkit, PowerPoint template, email banner and Word report title page. The requirement also includes an approximately three-minute promotional film, five short social media clips, and communications materials for the Powering Our Schools pilot, including messaging recommendations, a poster and suggested future campaign materials with indicative costs. Outputs are for use across Greater Manchester and must follow GMCA branding, be editable for future use and meet WCAG 2.2 AA accessibility standards.

This procurement has been awarded following a below-threshold limited competition using a three-quote process under the Procurement Act 2023 and the authority’s constitution. Creative Concern Limited was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 16 August 2026 and runs from 17 August to 2 November 2026, with one optional extension available to 18 December 2026. Its value is £25,500 excluding VAT, or £30,600 including VAT. The procurement is for services, with graphic design services as the stated classification. The tender was marked complete and the award is active. The route required a limited competition rather than an open tender; the published information describes the three-quote process but does not set out a separate scoring breakdown.

This award demonstrates demand for an integrated creative and communications supplier able to manage a public-sector campaign from planning through production and launch. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need project management capability alongside graphic design, accessible document production, copywriting, social media content, presentation and report templates, campaign identity development, video production and short-form editing. Experience translating a technical or environmental vision into clear public-facing communications would be relevant, particularly for school and community audiences. Suppliers should be able to deliver editable assets that another public body can maintain, work within established brand guidelines and build accessibility into every output to WCAG 2.2 AA. The requirement also favours teams able to coordinate varied formats and provide practical recommendations with indicative costs.

## Notice

To include: project management; refining and designing an accessible Solar Vision PDF, five case study PDFs, a case study template, website copy and social media assets; creating a cohesive campaign identity with a toolkit, PowerPoint template, email banner and Word report title page; producing a ~three-minute promotional film and five short social media clips; and developing materials to support the Powering Our Schools pilot, including messaging recommendations, a poster and suggested future campaign materials with indicative costs. All outputs must be accessible to WCAG 2.2 AA standards, editable for GMCA future use and aligned with GMCA branding. Route to Market: 3 quote process in line with the PA23 Regulations and Constitution.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084526-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 17 Aug 2026 - 2 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £25,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Greater Manchester Combined Authority |
| Locality | MANCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Manchester |
| Postcode | M1 6EU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD33 Manchester |
| Local authority | Manchester |
| Electoral ward | Deansgate |
| Westminster constituency | Manchester Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Creative Concern |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79822500 - Graphic design services

## Release History

- 7 Sep 2026 at 15:26 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084526-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084526-2026
  7th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://creativeconcern.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f3bf.json.
