---
title: "Equipment - The Paddocks"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Castle Point Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# Equipment - The Paddocks

Buyer: Castle Point Borough Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f.json)

## Summary

Castle Point Borough Council is procuring commercial gym and fitness equipment, including supply, software licensing and commissioning. The requirement covers two leisure facilities in Essex: The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub and Runnymede Leisure Centre. Lot 1 covers premium cardiovascular equipment, immersive console systems and space-saving dual-resistance machinery for both sites. Lot 2 covers a connected digital strength-training ecosystem and diagnostic onboarding station for the specialist health-referral suite at The Paddocks. Lot 3 covers a 10-piece, power-assisted electronically driven movement circuit with digital connectivity software at The Paddocks. The equipment is intended to support modern leisure provision, health referrals, rehabilitation, active ageing, inclusive access and data-led fitness management. The procurement is for goods, classified as gymnasium equipment.

The procurement reached tender: the council invited offers through an open procedure, with electronic submission allowed in English. Enquiries had to be submitted by 28 September 2026 at 23:59:59, and tenders by 12 October 2026 at 12:00:59. The intended award date was 23 November 2026 at 23:59:59. The published total estimated value is £381,000 excluding VAT (£457,200 including VAT). It is divided into three lots: Lot 1 is £230,000 excluding VAT (£276,000 including VAT); Lot 2 is £63,000 excluding VAT (£75,600 including VAT); and Lot 3 is £88,000 excluding VAT (£105,600 including VAT). Each lot has a contract period from 11 January 2027 to 10 January 2032. Evaluation is 40% price and 60% quality, covering warranty, training, proposal and delivery; Lot 1 also includes 5% social value.

This opportunity suits manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist installers of commercial fitness equipment that can supply, install, commission and support equipment over a five-year contract period. Lot 1 is suited to suppliers with broad commercial cardio, immersive console and dual-resistance product ranges, plus software licensing and delivery capability across two leisure sites. Lot 2 favours providers of integrated digital strength systems, diagnostic onboarding technology, real-time data and health-referral or clinical reporting integration. Lot 3 suits suppliers of power-assisted movement equipment for people with limited mobility, rehabilitation and active-ageing programmes, with connected cloud software. Bidders should be able to provide robust commercial hardware, warranties, staff training, implementation planning and ongoing software or maintenance support. The quality assessment places substantial emphasis on the delivery proposal as well as warranty and training.

## Notice

This capital procurement project represents a strategic investment in the health, fitness, and modern infrastructure of the council's leisure portfolio. It focuses specifically on the targeted acquisition of equipment assets across two distinct work streams 1. The Paddocks (Lot 1): A completely new fitness installation requiring standard premium cardio and fixed resistance equipment (Lot 1) 2. The Paddocks (Lot 2): Deployment of fully automated, advanced digital strength and diagnostic equipment featuring real-time data streaming and NHS reporting integration. The infrastructure demands high-durability hardware capable of supporting automated user tracking, data-driven facility management, and direct synchronisation with exercise referral clinical metrics. (Lot 2) 3. Runnymede Leisure Centre (Lot 1): Cardiovascular replacement consisting strictly of premium cardiovascular equipment upgrades. (Lot 1) 4. The Paddocks (Lot 3): A dedicated suite of power-assisted, continuous motion exercise machines equipped with digital cloud connectivity software. This equipment is specifically engineered for inclusive rehabilitation, active aging, community health referral pathways, and users with limited mobility or long-term health conditions. (Lot 3) The existing assets at Runnymede Leisure Centre have reached the end of their operational lifespan, resulting in increased maintenance overheads and a decline in user experience. Simultaneously, the development at The Paddocks requires a highly sophisticated setup to attract and retain members while supporting targeted health and physical progression initiatives. Rather than relying on legacy hardware configurations or static, unmonitored equipment, the Authority is prioritising a forward-thinking, data-driven approach to gym management. By introducing automated biometric tracking and high-precision physical diagnostics alongside premium traditional fitness lines, the council aims to drive member engagement, reduce member attrition, and optimise overall facility performance. Options Appraisal 1. Continued Maintenance of Legacy Hardware: Rejected. Continuing to repair out-of-warranty machinery or relocating aging equipment to new sites is financially non-viable. It fails to meet modern public expectations, incurs high ad-hoc maintenance costs, and does not provide the tracking capabilities required for contemporary data-driven health strategies. 2. Unified Multi-Vendor Bulk Purchase: Rejected. Attempting to bundle specialised digital diagnostic ecosystems and standard mechanical gym equipment into a single, generic lot restricts competitive bidding. It prevents the Authority from strictly specifying the unique software integrations required for real-time strength progression tracking and cloud-based user diagnostics. 3. Split-Lot Framework Procurement (Preferred Framework): The procurement is divided into three distinct, specialised Lots. This strategy allows the Authority to independently evaluate best-in-class manufacturers for traditional cardiovascular and mechanical resistance machinery (Lot 1) while establishing exact technical criteria to secure a highly specialised, closed-loop digital strength circuit and automated onboarding ecosystem that links in with NHS (Lot 2). 4. Acquire a state-of-the-art power-assisted, digitally connected physical therapy and active health circuit designed for inclusive access, rehabilitation, and active aging (Lot 3)

### Lot Information

Cardio equipment, immersive console ecosystems, and space saving dual resistance machinery - The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub and Runnymede Leisure Centre

Supply, software licensing, and commissioning of premium commercial cardio equipment, immersive console ecosystems, and space saving dual resistance machinery across both The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub and Runnymede Leisure Centre.

Digital strength training ecosystem and matching diagnostic onboarding station - The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub

Supply, software licensing, and commissioning of a fully connected, closed-loop digital strength training ecosystem and matching diagnostic onboarding station installed exclusively within the specialist health referral suite at The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub

10-piece power-assisted, electronically driven movement equipment circuit - The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub

Supply, software licensing, and commissioning of a 10-piece power-assisted, electronically driven movement equipment circuit featuring integrated digital connectivity software, installed exclusively at The Paddocks Wellbeing Hub

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084667-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 11 Jan 2027 - 10 Jan 2032 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £381,000 |
| Lots value | £381,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Castle Point Borough Council |
| Locality | BENFLEET |
| Postcode area | Southend-on-Sea |
| Postcode | SS7 1TF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH3 Essex |
| ITL 3 | TLH37 Essex Thames Gateway |
| Local authority | Castle Point |
| Electoral ward | Thundersley South |
| Westminster constituency | Castle Point |
| Delivery location | TLH3 Essex |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 37 - Musical instruments, sport goods, games, toys, handicraft, art materials and accessories

### Codes

- 37420000 - Gymnasium equipment

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 08:06 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084667-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084667-2026
  8th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.castlepoint.gov.uk/contact-us
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.open-uk.org/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f40f.json.
