---
title: "Rowan Gate Primary School - Cleaning Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Rowan Gate Primary School"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# Rowan Gate Primary School - Cleaning Services

Buyer: Rowan Gate Primary School  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e.json)

## Summary

Rowan Gate Primary School is procuring a full daily cleaning service for its school premises in Wellingborough. The requirement covers cleaning throughout term time, together with periodic cleaning outside term time. It is a school cleaning services contract, including the staffing and operational arrangements needed to maintain the premises. The school is the buying organisation, with Minerva Procurement Consultancy Services Limited managing the procurement. The requirement is for one service rather than separate lots, reflecting the school’s small number of sites in a close geographic area. Suppliers should therefore be able to provide a consistent, managed cleaning operation at the school and support both routine term-time delivery and periodic out-of-term cleaning.

The procurement has reached tender: suppliers were invited to submit offers through a selective competitive flexible procedure. The first stage requires a Procurement Specific Questionnaire, with up to five suppliers progressing to the Invitation to Tender; shortlisted bidders then submit final tenders, followed by presentations and award steps. Expressions of interest were due by 13 October 2026 at 17:00, and enquiries closed on 22 September 2026 at 17:00. The contract is scheduled to run from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with two optional 12-month extensions, allowing a latest end date of 31 March 2032. The published total value is £725,000 excluding VAT and £870,000 including VAT; the lot record states £725,000 excluding VAT and £870,000 including VAT in AED. Evaluation is weighted 70% quality and 30% price. The award period ends on 10 February 2027.

This opportunity suits established commercial cleaning contractors with the workforce, supervision and management systems to deliver a reliable daily school service, while also organising periodic work outside term time. Relevant experience in education, public-sector or similarly occupied premises would help suppliers demonstrate that they can manage safeguarding-sensitive environments, maintain consistent standards and respond around the school calendar. The requirement is likely to suit a provider able to mobilise and retain a local cleaning team rather than a supplier offering occasional or small-scale work. TUPE is expected to apply, so bidders need the capability to assess and transfer affected employees and preserve service continuity. One cleaning team member is in the Local Government Pension Scheme, requiring appropriate pension and employment-transfer handling. Suppliers should also be prepared for the staged questionnaire, tender and presentation process.

## Notice

Rowan Gate Primary School is currently out to tender for the provision of a full daily cleaning service. The contract is being offered for three years with the option to extend for a further two periods of 12 months. The contract commencement date is 01 April 2027. The contract is for a full daily cleaning service during term time and periodic cleaning outside of term time. TUPE is expected to apply, details of which can be found in the tender documentation. One member of the cleaning team is a member of the Local Government Pension Scheme and all details are in the tender documentation.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The duration detailed above includes the initial term of 3 years as well as the 2 optional contract extension periods of 12 months each.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084697-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | 2028-09-08 |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £725,000 |
| Lots value | £725,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Rowan Gate Primary School |
| Locality | WELLINGBOROUGH |
| Postcode area | Northampton |
| Postcode | NN8 4NS |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF25 North Northamptonshire |
| Local authority | North Northamptonshire |
| Electoral ward | Victoria |
| Westminster constituency | Wellingborough and Rushden |
| Delivery location | TLF25 North Northamptonshire |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 90919300 - School cleaning services

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 09:08 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084697-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084697-2026
  8th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/minervapcs/aspx/Home
  All documents are being provided on publication of this Tender Notice. They will be hosted, and are freely available, on the In-tend portal for Minerva Procurement Consultancy Services Limited.

## Notice URLs

- http://www.minervapcs.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.rowangateprimary.co.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f41e.json.
