---
title: "ENHT - Well Led Review 2026"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f440"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f440"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f440.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f440.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# ENHT - Well Led Review 2026

Buyer: East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f440

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f440)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f440.json)

## Summary

East and North Hertfordshire Teaching NHS Trust commissioned a well-led review for the Trust. The requirement is a professional management consultancy service, focused on reviewing how the NHS Trust is led and governed. The buying organisation is East and North Hertfordshire Teaching NHS Trust, based at Lister Hospital in Stevenage. The work is specific to this Trust rather than a wider regional programme, and is classified under general management consultancy services. The requirement represents a specialist advisory assignment for a healthcare organisation, suited to firms that can assess leadership, governance and organisational effectiveness in an NHS setting and provide findings relevant to the Trust’s management and oversight arrangements.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded following a direct appointment under a waiver. It was a below-threshold procedure conducted without competition. GGI Development and Research LLP was selected as the supplier, with the award active. The award date is not stated; the contract was signed on 26 August 2026. The contract runs from 1 September 2026 to 30 April 2027. Its value is £35,052 excluding VAT, or £42,062 including VAT. There is one completed lot covering the full requirement. The contract is active and the procurement concerns services rather than goods or works. The arrangement therefore records a completed, non-competitive purchase of well-led review services by the Trust.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award is useful evidence of a defined NHS demand for independent well-led review and management consultancy support at Trust level. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need demonstrable capability in leadership and governance reviews, organisational assessment and the production of clear, evidence-based advice for NHS decision-makers. The selected supplier’s scale also indicates that the buyer accepted a substantial consultancy provider for this assignment, so firms should be able to demonstrate sufficient specialist resource and delivery capacity for a focused review. Experience working with NHS trusts, senior leadership teams and public-sector governance arrangements would strengthen credibility when competing for comparable work from this buyer.

## Notice

Well Led Review for East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust. Direct appointment via a waiver

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084753-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 30 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £35,052 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust |
| Locality | STEVENAGE |
| Postcode area | Stevenage |
| Postcode | SG1 4AB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH26 North and East Hertfordshire |
| Local authority | Stevenage |
| Electoral ward | Woodfield |
| Westminster constituency | Stevenage |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | GGI Development and Research LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79411000 - General management consultancy services

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 10:34 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084753-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084753-2026
  8th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.enherts-tr.nhs.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f440. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f440.json.
