---
title: "Provision of a new college website"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Cardiff and Vale College"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# Provision of a new college website

Buyer: Cardiff and Vale College  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6.json)

## Summary

Cardiff and Vale College is procuring services to develop a new college website. The requirement is for a scalable digital engagement platform that can integrate seamlessly with the College’s systems and support personalised user experiences, artificial intelligence innovation and future digital services. The platform is intended to help the College respond to changing learner expectations and emerging technologies throughout its lifetime. This is an information technology and website development opportunity, including software development, internet and support services. The work is for Cardiff and Vale College and will be delivered in Wales. Suppliers should be able to design and develop a modern web platform while considering integration, personalisation, artificial intelligence and longer-term digital service development.

The procurement has reached tender: the buyer invited offers through a selective competitive flexible procedure. The first stage is a request to participate, after which five companies with the highest scores will proceed. Enquiries close on 29 September 2026 at 12:00, and requests to participate are due by 6 October 2026 at 12:00. The contract is scheduled to run from 4 January 2027 to 30 November 2027, with an extension possible until 30 November 2028. Its value is £220,000 excluding VAT, or £264,000 including VAT. The mandatory conditions-of-participation questions carry 100% of the stated quality weighting. Suppliers must also meet the financial criteria set out in the procurement documents. Electronic submissions are allowed in English or Welsh, and the award decision is due by 7 December 2026.

This opportunity suits website development and digital technology companies able to deliver a scalable platform for a further education organisation. Strong candidates will be able to combine web design and development with systems integration, personalised digital experiences, artificial intelligence capability and support for future services. The requirement is relevant to suppliers with the technical capacity to create a platform that can evolve with learner expectations and emerging technology, rather than a one-off static website. Financial capacity is a participation requirement, with evidence required against the buyer’s financial criteria. Small and medium-sized enterprises are expressly suitable. The procedure will reduce participation to five suppliers for the next stage, so businesses should be prepared to demonstrate both relevant delivery capability and sound financial standing.

## Notice

Cardiff and Vale College is seeking to appoint a company to work with us to develop a new college website. The objective is to create a scalable digital engagement platform that provides the technological foundation for seamless system integration, personalised user experiences, AI innovation and future digital services, ensuring the College can adapt to evolving learner expectations and emerging technologies throughout the lifetime of the platform.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The contract could be extended to help support future development

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087576-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 30 Nov 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £220,000 |
| Lots value | £220,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Cardiff and Vale College |
| Locality | CARDIFF |
| Postcode area | Cardiff |
| Postcode | CF62 8YJ |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL5 South East Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL52 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan |
| Local authority | Vale of Glamorgan |
| Electoral ward | Illtyd |
| Westminster constituency | Vale of Glamorgan |
| Delivery location | TLL Wales |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 09:30 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087576-2026
- 14 Sep 2026 at 14:35 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086932-2026
- 8 Sep 2026 at 15:03 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084987-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087576-2026
  16th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086932-2026
  14th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/084987-2026
  8th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Assets/NoticeBuilder_FileDownload.aspx?id=378602
  Participation document
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Assets/NoticeBuilder_FileDownload.aspx?id=378603
  Technical Specification
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Assets/NoticeBuilder_FileDownload.aspx?id=378604
  Response document
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Assets/NoticeBuilder_FileDownload.aspx?id=379415
  Answers to recent questions
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Assets/NoticeBuilder_FileDownload.aspx?id=379551
  Latest clarification questions answered. Ones highlighted in green are recently answered, plus extra ones at the bottom of the list. There are still a few answers which will follow shortly

## Notice URLs

- http://www.cavc.ac.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/Returnsonlyacceptedviasell2wales

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4c6.json.
