---
title: "Lender's Technical Advisor"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# Lender's Technical Advisor

Buyer: UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb.json)

## Summary

National Wealth Fund Limited procured lender’s technical adviser services for a construction project. The work covers technical and construction consultancy, including cost calculation and cost monitoring, project supervision, documentation and engineering advice. The adviser’s role is to provide the technical assurance a lender needs when assessing and overseeing a construction project. Delivery is in the United Kingdom. The procurement was for services within architectural, construction, engineering and inspection consultancy (CPV 71000000), with more specific classifications covering cost monitoring, project supervision and construction consultancy. The selected supplier is Ove Arup & Partners Limited. This requirement is relevant to multidisciplinary engineering, construction consultancy and lender’s technical advisory practices able to scrutinise project costs, progress, documentation and technical risk for a public investment body.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. National Wealth Fund Limited used a limited award procedure without a prior published call for competition, through the Construction Professional Services Dynamic Purchasing System. Ove Arup & Partners Limited was awarded the contract, which was signed on 14 April 2026. The expected initial contract term is five years, with an extension of up to five years or until the project’s construction phase ends. The value is not committed and includes extensions; no awarded contract value is published. Three electronic bids were received, with valid bid values ranging from £100,000 to £3,500,000. Quality carried 70% of the evaluation and price 30%. The sole lot is recorded as cancelled, although the award and contract are active.

This award shows demand from National Wealth Fund Limited for a substantial, specialist lender’s technical adviser capable of supporting construction finance decisions and oversight. A credible future competitor would need a multidisciplinary team combining engineering, construction consultancy, cost management, project monitoring and technical documentation skills. The evaluation placed greater emphasis on quality than price, so bidders would need to demonstrate robust technical methods, clear reporting and effective assurance of project delivery, rather than compete on cost alone. Experience of advising lenders or investors on construction projects would be directly relevant, particularly where the adviser must test costs, monitor progress, review documentation and identify technical risks. The requirement also suits organisations with the capacity to maintain assurance over a long-running construction programme and any subsequent extension.

## Notice

Lender's Technical Advisor in relation to a project. Expected 5 year initial term, with a further extension available for 5 years or until the end of the construction phase of said project. The value is not committed and is inclusive of extensions.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Lender's Technical Advisor services

Options: Extensions of up to 5 years or until the end of the construction phase of the project

### Procurement Information

This contract was competed under a Dynamic Purchasing System which was tendered under PCR15: https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/004771-2021 We are unable to link the notice (2021/S 000-004771) and select Restricted Procedure here since the FTS website will not allow us to link to a notice published by a public buying organisation rather than ourselves, however, this has followed the correct procedure.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085083-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4HR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Ove Arup & Partners Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71000000 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 71244000 - Calculation of costs, monitoring of costs
- 71248000 - Supervision of project and documentation
- 71310000 - Consultative engineering and construction services
- 71530000 - Construction consultancy services

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 16:30 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085083-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/75419f3b-dee9-4f8f-b045-fa452881d91d
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/004771-2021
- https://www.gca.gov.uk/agreements/RM6165
- https://www.nationalwealthfund.org.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f4fb.json.
