---
title: "Development of final EPC Wrapper for Scotland"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f521"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f521"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f521.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f521.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Scottish Government"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Development of final EPC Wrapper for Scotland

Buyer: Scottish Government  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f521

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f521)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f521.json)

## Summary

The Scottish Government is procuring external services to develop a final Scottish domestic Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) Wrapper and related technical infrastructure. The work falls within energy and related services, including energy-efficiency consultancy. Delivery is for Scotland. The requirement concerns the design and development of the technical wrapper that will support domestic EPC activity, rather than the supply of physical construction works or equipment. The contract includes a subcontracting clause and requires the successful tenderer to provide a community benefits proposal relevant to the contract. That proposal must support the Scottish Ministers’ commitment to the social, economic and environmental wellbeing of people in Scotland. The buyer is the Scottish Government, based in Glasgow, and the contract is for a single requirement rather than separate service lots.

The procurement has reached tender: the Scottish Government invited offers through an open procedure, with electronic submission in English. Bids were due by 12:00 on 9 October 2026; bids were scheduled to open at the same time, with evaluation beginning then. The contract period is 180 days, with an option for the Scottish Government to extend it by a further six months at its discretion. Award is based on quality and price, weighted 70% and 30% respectively. Tenderers must provide staff names and qualifications, confirm their financial standing and insurance arrangements, and explain any intended subcontracting. Required minimum insurance cover is £2 million professional indemnity, £5 million public liability and £5 million employers’ liability. Electronic ordering and payment are supported, and electronic invoicing is allowed.

This opportunity suits energy, energy-efficiency consultancy and technical development providers able to build a Scottish domestic EPC wrapper and associated infrastructure. Bidders need people with relevant professional qualifications and the capacity to deliver the work within the specified contract period. Financial standing requirements include a current ratio of at least 0.9, with no qualification or adverse indication in the supporting evidence. The provider must hold, or commit to obtain before contract commencement, the required professional indemnity, public liability and employers’ liability insurance. It must also demonstrate environmental management measures, including actions to understand and respond to the climate emergency and reduce carbon emissions. Suppliers should be ready to explain proposed subcontracting proportions and develop a contract-relevant community benefits proposal.

## Notice

The Scottish Government has a requirement to place a contract with an external service provider for the provision of Development of final EPC Wrapper for Scotland.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The Scottish Government has a requirement to place a contract with an external service provider for the provision of Development of final EPC Wrapper for Scotland. The aim of this project is the development a Scottish domestic Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) Wrapper and any related technical infrastructure.

Renewal: There is an option to extend the contract by a further 6 months at the discretion of the Scottish Government.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085159-2026 |
| Notice type | Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Scottish Government |
| Locality | GLASGOW |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G2 8LU |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM32 Glasgow City |
| Local authority | Glasgow City |
| Electoral ward | Anderston/City/Yorkhill |
| Westminster constituency | Glasgow North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71314000 - Energy and related services
- 71314300 - Energy-efficiency consultancy services

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 08:28 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085159-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2363
- http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842425
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA10482

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f521. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f521.json.
