---
title: "Specialist Consultancy Advice and Investigation Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Specialist Consultancy Advice and Investigation Services

Buyer: CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0.json)

## Summary

Centre for Process Innovation Limited (CPI) is seeking consultancy providers for a closed framework delivering specialist advisory and investigative services across technical and professional disciplines. The scope includes root-cause investigations into accidents and incidents, operational safety and risk management, regulatory compliance, asset integrity, project delivery and organisational effectiveness. Providers will supply independent, evidence-based advice from competent, appropriately qualified professionals to support safe, compliant and effective operations. The work is classified as building, building consultancy and building-services consultancy, although the description covers wider technical and professional consultancy. Services are required for CPI’s operational requirements in the United Kingdom, with CPI based at the Wilton Centre in Redcar.

The procurement has reached tender: CPI invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. It will establish a closed framework with one maximum participant, with call-offs made by direct award without reopening competition. Bids must be submitted electronically by 23 September 2026 at 12:00 UK time, with registration required on the stated e-tendering system to access documents and return a bid. The initial contract period is 8 October 2026 to 7 October 2029, with one discretionary 12-month extension, giving a maximum end date of 7 October 2030. The estimated value is £173,099.99 excluding VAT and £207,720 including VAT; the lot record presents the same figures in AED. Evaluation is 40% technical capability and investigation approach, 30% capacity, responsiveness and quality assurance, and 30% price.

This opportunity suits specialist consultancy firms able to mobilise multidisciplinary teams for complex investigations and advisory assignments. Strong bidders will demonstrate evidence gathering, analysis, root-cause identification, technical assurance, regulatory compliance, stakeholder engagement, reporting, and the development and implementation of corrective actions. The requirement favours providers with appropriately qualified and experienced specialists across the relevant disciplines, supported by robust competence assurance and quality-management arrangements. Firms should also be able to respond to urgent requirements, manage multiple concurrent commissions and maintain delivery against agreed scope, programme, cost, quality and service requirements. Business continuity, resource planning, mobilisation and performance monitoring are important, as is relevant experience showing that the proposed approach has delivered successful outcomes for comparable authorities or operational organisations.

## Notice

CPI is seeking to establish a framework of suitably qualified and experienced consultancy providers to deliver specialist advisory and investigative services across a range of technical and professional disciplines. The framework will provide access to independent, evidence-based consultancy services, including but not limited to root cause accident and incident investigations, operational safety and risk management, regulatory compliance, asset integrity, project delivery, and organisational effectiveness. The appointed provider(s) will be required to supply competent, appropriately qualified professionals with the necessary expertise and experience to support CPI's operational requirements, ensuring the timely delivery of high-quality consultancy services that contribute to safe, compliant, and effective business operations. A brief overview of the goods and services which are in scope and ancillary services.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: 36 months initial duration with 1 additional 12 months period extension options at the discretion of the Authority.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085514-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 8 Oct 2026 - 7 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £173,099 |
| Lots value | £173,099 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED |
| Locality | REDCAR |
| Postcode area | Cleveland |
| Postcode | TS10 4RF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC3 Tees Valley |
| ITL 3 | TLC32 South Teesside |
| Local authority | Redcar and Cleveland |
| Electoral ward | Dormanstown |
| Westminster constituency | Redcar |
| Delivery location | TLC12 South Teesside |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71315100 - Building-fabric consultancy services
- 71315200 - Building consultancy services
- 71315210 - Building services consultancy services

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 16:00 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085514-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085514-2026
  9th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://uk-cpi.com
- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/uk-cpi/aspx/Home
- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/uk-cpi/aspx/HomeBidderswillhavetoregisterontheabovesitetonotonlyaccessthetender(Bid)documents,butalsotoenabletheirBidreturn(tendersubmission)electronicallyinorderfortheirBidtobeevaluatedaftertheclosingdateandtime.PleaseseetheInformationforBiddersdocument
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f5f0.json.
