---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Dovercourt Medical Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Dovercourt Medical Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned a GP locally commissioned services contract for Dovercourt Medical Centre. The work is general-practitioner healthcare services (CPV 85121100), delivered in Sheffield, South Yorkshire. The service is intended to enhance and operate alongside the existing GP Framework contract rather than as a standalone service, with the two arrangements interdependent. The buyer is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, based in Sheffield. The awarded supplier is Dovercourt Group Practice, also based in Sheffield. The requirement concerns an established primary care service delivered by a GP provider, supporting locally commissioned services associated with the medical centre and its existing framework arrangements.

The procurement has been awarded under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services, using direct award procedure A without a prior competition. The award decision was made by the Portfolio Lead – Transformation & Delivery (Contracting), with no conflicts of interest identified. Dovercourt Group Practice received the active award. The contract was signed on 1 April 2026 and runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its recorded value is £1 GBP; the procurement information states that the provider is paid according to activity at local prices, so the overall contract value is unknown. One bid was recorded. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with the stated criterion being no realistic alternative provider; price carried zero weighting.

This award shows that NHS South Yorkshire ICB uses the Provider Selection Regime to secure established GP-led locally commissioned services linked to its GP Framework. A credible future competitor would need to be an operational general-practice provider able to deliver the relevant locally commissioned services alongside a GP Framework contract, rather than offering the service independently. The requirement favours providers with an existing relationship, the clinical capacity to maintain an established service and the systems needed to deliver activity-based primary care at local prices. Experience operating from or serving a Sheffield practice would be directly relevant. The evaluation outcome also indicates that demonstrating the absence of a realistic alternative provider and continuity of the integrated GP service are more important here than submitting the lowest price.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime. 

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. 

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown. 

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027 

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health care Services ( Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085621-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Dovercourt Group Practice |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 08:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085621-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f62f.json.
