---
title: "Pope Paul Catholic Primary School"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f666"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f666"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f666.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f666.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# Pope Paul Catholic Primary School

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f666

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f666)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f666.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education has procured construction work for Pope Paul Catholic Primary School. The requirement covers the design and build or refurbishment of the school, beginning with pre-construction services to develop the design and agree the final works. This is a public works requirement in the education sector, suited to contractors able to deliver school construction or refurbishment alongside design development and pre-construction planning. The buyer is a central government department based in London, while the school’s delivery location is identified by the project title as Pope Paul Catholic Primary School. The procurement forms part of Construction Framework CF25 and concerns a single package covering the school project rather than separate goods or service categories.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a selective, non-competitive framework call-off under Construction Framework CF25. R G Carter was selected on 24 August 2026 for the single lot. The award is active and covers a Pre-Construction Services Agreement valued at £1,217,114.99 excluding VAT, or £1,460,537.99 including VAT. The award period runs from 10 September 2026 to 29 May 2030, with contract signature scheduled for 10 September 2026. The stated price and expiry date are provisional pending design development and final agreement of the works under a JCT Design and Build contract. The PCSA may not proceed to construction; any later works award would require updated contract details. The procurement is above the relevant threshold.

For a future requirement from the Department for Education, credible suppliers would need established capability in public-sector school construction or refurbishment, design-and-build delivery and pre-construction services. Experience of developing designs into an agreed construction scope would be important, as would the capacity to manage the transition from an initial services agreement to a potential JCT Design and Build contract. This opportunity also shows that the buyer uses a construction framework and a selective, non-competitive call-off route, so suppliers seeking comparable work would benefit from relevant framework access and the ability to operate within framework procedures. The scale indicates a substantial, multi-year education project requiring a large construction business with the resources to coordinate design, planning and delivery in a live public-service context.

## Notice

Important Notice: This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-Construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of Pope Paul Catholic Primary School. The contract price and expiry date stated herein are provisional and subject to confirmation following completion of design development and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract. The value of the PCSA is PS1,217,114.99. Please note: * This PCSA may not result in progression to construction works; and * The Works, if awarded, will be subject to the confirmation and publication of updated contract details.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085714-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 10 Sep 2026 - 29 May 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,217,114 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | RG Carter Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 10:37 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085714-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085714-2026
  10th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-04e992
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f666. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f666.json.
