---
title: "NEC4 eLearning"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f673"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f673"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f673.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f673.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "National Highways"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# NEC4 eLearning

Buyer: National Highways  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f673

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f673)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f673.json)

## Summary

National Highways Limited procured NEC4 contract e-learning services. The requirement is for online learning relating to NEC4 contracts, placing it in the professional training and e-learning services market rather than general highway construction or IT supply. National Highways is the public-sector buyer, based in Birmingham, and the service is associated with its national highways responsibilities. The awarded supplier, Thomas Teleford Ltd, is an SME based in London. The procurement covered a single requirement for NEC4 e-learning services. Businesses operating in contract-management training, NEC4 education, online course development or delivery of structured learning for public-sector staff would find the subject matter relevant. The requirement is service-based and focused on helping users learn about NEC4 contract arrangements through e-learning.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. National Highways used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, covering one lot. Thomas Teleford Ltd received the award, which is active. The contract was signed on 7 September 2026 and runs from 10 September 2026 to 9 September 2027. Its value is £23,700 excluding VAT and £28,440 including VAT. The contract and award are recorded as active, while the tender is complete. The published outcome identifies the service as e-learning, with CPV classification 80420000. The available procurement record does not set out a competitive evaluation exercise, because the stated route was a below-threshold direct award without competition. This is therefore an awarded contract outcome rather than an opportunity to submit a bid.

This award is useful market evidence for suppliers delivering NEC4 contract training through online learning. A credible competitor for a future requirement from National Highways would need demonstrable capability to turn NEC4 subject matter into effective e-learning and to support delivery across a public-sector workforce. Relevant strengths would include accurate NEC4 content, a usable digital learning platform, course design and maintenance, learner support, and the capacity to provide a managed service over a contract of roughly one year. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that the requirement can be delivered by a specialist provider rather than only by a large training company. Firms with established NEC4 training expertise and public-sector delivery experience would be well placed to assess similar demand from this buyer.

## Notice

Services provided for NEC4 contract eLearning

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085737-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 10 Sep 2026 - 9 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £23,700 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | National Highways |
| Locality | BIRMINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B4 6GA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG31 Birmingham |
| Local authority | Birmingham |
| Electoral ward | Ladywood |
| Westminster constituency | Birmingham Ladywood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Thomas Teleford Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80420000 - E-learning services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 11:02 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085737-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085737-2026
  10th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://nationalhighways.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f673. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f673.json.
