---
title: "PoCA Retention, Valuation and Auction of Seized Goods."
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f679"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f679"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f679.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f679.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "H M Revenue & Customs"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# PoCA Retention, Valuation and Auction of Seized Goods.

Buyer: H M Revenue & Customs  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f679

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f679)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f679.json)

## Summary

HM Revenue and Customs is procuring specialist services for its Fraud Investigation Service to manage seized and forfeited assets under the Proceeds of Crime Act and related legislation. The scope covers removing and collecting assets, transport, secure handling, appraisal and valuation, secure storage, sale and disposal, marketing, auctions, and maintaining records, audit trails and witness statements where required. The service must support national delivery and reactive operational requirements while preserving evidential continuity and chain of custody. Assets are to be managed securely and, where appropriate, sold or returned in line with evidential and legal requirements. The procurement is for services delivered across the United Kingdom, including storage and warehousing and auction services.

The procurement has been awarded following a competitive selective process under a framework. One completed lot was awarded to WILSONS AUCTIONS LIMITED. The award date was 9 September 2026, with a value of £732,452 excluding tax and £878,942.40 including tax. The standstill period ends on 22 September 2026, and the scheduled contract signature date is 25 September 2026. The contract period runs from 28 September 2026 to 27 September 2030. The award remains recorded as pending, while the tender itself is complete. Evaluation details are not stated in the available outcome. The requirement was treated as above the relevant threshold and covers the full national service rather than separately awarded lots.

This award shows that HMRC requires a supplier able to manage the complete lifecycle of seized and forfeited goods, rather than only auctioning items. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need nationwide operational coverage, responsive mobilisation, secure transport and storage, robust asset valuation, disposal and auction capability, and the ability to market goods effectively. Strong controls for evidential continuity, chain of custody, audit trails and legally reliable records are central to the service. The requirement also points to the value of established auction and warehousing operations, with capacity to handle reactive work and provide witness statements when required. Personnel delivering relevant services must meet applicable security clearance requirements.

## Notice

The contract will provide HM Revenue and Customs Fraud Investigation Service with specialist services supporting the end-to-end management of seized and forfeited assets. The services include, removal and collection of seized assets, transportation and secure handling of assets, appraisal and valuation, secure and appropriate storage, sale and disposal of seized assets, marketing and auctions services and provision of records, audit trails and witness statements where required. The service must support national delivery, reactive operational requirements, secure handling, evidential continuity and chain-of-custody arrangements. Personnel engaged in relevant service delivery must meet the applicable security clearance requirements. The contract supports HMRCs operational responsibilities under the Proceeds of Crime Act and associated legislation by enabling assets to be removed, retained, valued and where appropriate, sold or returned securely and in accordance with evidential and legal requirements.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085746-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 27 Sep 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £732,452 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | H M Revenue & Customs |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2BQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Wilsons Auctions |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 63 - Supporting and auxiliary transport services; travel agencies services
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 63120000 - Storage and warehousing services
- 79342400 - Auction services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 11:07 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085746-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085746-2026
  10th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.wilsonsauctions.com
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-0503cc
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f679. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f679.json.
