---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Valley Medical Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f698"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f698"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f698.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f698.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Valley Medical Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f698

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f698)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f698.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned general practitioner services through a GP Locally Commissioned Services (LCS) contract for Valley Medical Centre. The requirement covers LCS provision that enhances and operates alongside the provider’s GP Framework contract, rather than as a standalone service. Delivery is in Sheffield, South Yorkshire. The buyer is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, a public healthcare organisation based in Sheffield. The selected provider is Valley Medical Centre, also based in Sheffield. The service is intended for an existing group of GP providers whose framework arrangements and local service delivery are interdependent. This is a healthcare services requirement, specifically general-practitioner services (CPV 85121100), delivered as an established primary care service rather than a new or standalone clinical offer.

The procurement has been awarded under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services. NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board used a limited award procedure without prior publication of a competition notice. Valley Medical Centre was selected as the supplier, with the contract signed on 1 April 2026. The contract runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027 and has a recorded value of £1. The arrangement is activity-based and uses local prices. Evaluation placed 100% weighting on quality, specifically the view that there was no realistic alternative provider, with 0% on price. One bid was recorded. The procurement information states that the service is delivered by an existing provider group and that the award was made under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

This award shows that the buyer’s LCS demand is tied closely to GP Framework participation and existing primary care delivery. A credible future competitor would therefore need to operate as a GP provider, hold or work through the relevant GP Framework arrangement, and demonstrate that it can deliver LCS requirements alongside core framework services. The requirement favours continuity, operational integration and the ability to provide activity-based services at locally determined prices. Clinical quality and the absence of a realistic alternative provider were decisive in this procurement, while price carried no evaluation weight. GP practices and primary care organisations with established local delivery, the necessary framework relationship and evidence of reliable service integration are the most relevant potential competitors for this buyer’s requirement.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. 

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown. 

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027 

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health care Services ( Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply. 

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085791-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Valley Medical Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 11:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085791-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f698. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f698.json.
